We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in Central California”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here for two nights so that we could attend a wedding at a local winery. The Hotel is beautiful. Our room was very clean and nice. We were upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi bathtub. Our view was pretty of the surrounding hills. The bed was excellent in comfort as were the pillows. I am very fussy about pillows and we always pack our own - however these hotel pillows were great.

WE also had breakfast both days in the hotel restaurant. The service was excellent, our waitress was kind and efficient. The food was delicious. WE also enjoyed the complimentary coffee in the lobby and also the rooms had keurigs and that was great.

When we return to Paso Robles we will most definitely stay here. Great hotel, great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the hillsides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

As others have mentioned, you won't get a lovely view here. But this property does a fine job of seeing to the little things that make for a nice stay. Some highlights:
The location is good for some of my favorite wineries.
If you get a room with a hot tub, you'll be happy. It's wonderful!
This room has both a minibar and another fridge just for your own items.
The restaurant/bar Enoteca on the main floor is surprisingly good. Daniel is a knowledgeable (and generous) bartender; he'll take good care of you. Some notable bar food: the "super fries" made from root veggies, and the crispy calamari.
I read that some others had issues about when the room was cleaned. So, we simply were proactive about it--when we left for the day, we set the signal by the door for our room to be cleaned and asked for the same at the front desk. This belt-and-suspenders approach worked perfectly.
Ample towels are provided along with two good robes. Ice is put in your bucket during turndown, and two chocolates are placed on the bed then.
Bottled water (and tea/coffee) is provided near the front door, which is handy to have in the Paso heat. A coffee machine in the room has Newman's Own coffee pods.
If you see this hotel coming up for your dates for a reasonable price, snag it--you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: ask for a room with the deep hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ErthCrclr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This was a fantastic hotel, the staff was friendly and prompt, and the rooms were impeccable. They are oversized and modern and the bathrooms are super nice with glass showers. Everything was spotless and clean with great attention to detail. The soaps and shampoos were very pleasant orange citrus scented products. The only negatives were the couch had a smell to it, and the hotel would be perfect if it had a nice view; however, it's nestled between the freeway and another hotel. It's about a 10 minute drive to downtown Paso and located close to local wineries. The front desk offers tasting coupons for the various Vinyards in the area. I would without a doubt definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I am writing this review to congratulate the management and all personnel at this hotel for the great job everyone is doing.

In case you do not feel like reading a lengthy review, this is are the main points for the title of my review:

Location - We found this hotel to be in a very good central location for wine tasting. It is at the intersection of the 101 and Hwy 46, and yet it is in a cul-de-sac where, despite being a couple of small blocks from both highways, it is quiet and peaceful. There are many wineries within 5 miles of the hotel, including two of my favorite ones: Niner and Treana.

Service - The service is what really drove me to write this review. I must say that we encountered very good service and friendly people on every stop we made in Paso Robles. But the staff at La Bellasera really impressed us. They were not just accommodating, they went above and beyond to provide excellent service and a very pleasant stay. I do not recall any other hotel where every staff member projects a sense of happiness just for being of service to patrons. Housekeeping, bellman, front desk, operator, and everyone we came in contact had the same positive, friendly and helpful attitude.

We (two adults and one child) booked a room for the weekend of July 28th based on pictures and description online. The pictures are not deceiving or old. The hotel is nicely decorated, very clean, and well maintained. We decided to extend our stay for a total of five nights.

When we expressed our plan to possibly extend our stay, Cammie at the front desk asked if we wanted to stay in the same room or wanted to try a different type of room (similarly priced). She gave us a thorough description of the rooms and one other room type stood out for being bigger but with no fireplace. We ended up deciding to stay in the same room and Cammie set it up. The next morning I talked to Cammie again about the room. She gladly answered all of my questions. I asked to see the other room and she personally showed me the room. I then changed my mind and decided to move into the bigger room. Cammie was very accommodating and happily made the changes and arranged for my luggage to be moved. She then followed up and made sure the room was what we expected.

Unfortunately I do not have the names of all of the staff members we encountered, like the young man who helped me carry a box of wine to my room, or the housekeeping staff who made sure the other room was clean and ready for us, or the operator who gladly answered our questions, but the friendly and helpful demeanor was remarkably present every time.

I definitely recommend this hotel and I thank its staff for making our time in Paso Robles even better.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ademius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Bellasera is a nice choice if you are staying in the Paso Robles Area. It sits basically on the junction of 46 and 101, so easy access to many of the wineries which sit along 46 as well as Hearst Castle (30 min) and Cambria's Moonstone beach (20 min) and a short 5-10 minute drive from downtown Paso Robles where many of the good restaurants are. It has a Starbucks and a Target within walking distance. The rooms are pretty spacious, clean and in good shape- with a bedroom area and a lounge area with a sofa- and the sofa can be made into a bed to sleep a family of four comfortably. The bathroom is large with a spacious shower. The room is set up with glasses for wine and has a mini bar. The service is very friendly and check in/check out is very efficient. Value is quite good for the quality and size of the room. A good option for staying in the Paso Robles region.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bjnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
7.0 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,485 reviews
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
2.9 km away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bellasera Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bellasera Hotel and Suites

Address: 206 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: RM719 - RM1,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bellasera Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paso Robles Wine County, La Bellasera Hotel & Suites is a luxury boutique Central Coast hotel featuring 60 oversized rooms and suites. Boasting Mediterranean and Italian architecture, the Paso Robles hotel is a warm retreat for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort and sophistication. Each of the Paso Robles hotel rooms features signature bedding, in-room spa treatments upon request, LCD HDTV televisions, docking stations for iPod/Mp3 players and wet bars with refrigerators. Onsite, guests enjoy a range of exquisite amenities and features, such as dining at Enoteca Restaurant & Bar, the Chateau Gift Shop, a wine cellar, a swimming pool, whirlpool and fireside cabana, wireless high-speed Internet access and an ideal Paso Robles CA hotel location. Meeting planners and business travelers also relish the hotel for its Central Coast Conference Center, ideal for groups up to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Bellasera Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bellasera Hotel Paso Robles
La Bellasera Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing