We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business conference stay”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Recently attended a conference here and was given a discounted price. We had a choice of their traditional guest room or their winery themed deluxe mineral spa room. I chose the former (traveling alone) with a king bed and the accommodations were well appointed. Clean, comfortable bed, fireplace, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker featuring Seattle’s Best coffee. The bathroom was recently renovated with a granite vanity and Bath & Body Works toiletries. My co-workers (traveling with family) had the mineral spa rooms and they were much bigger with a dual sink vanity, bathrobes, with the tub located out in the patio with full curtains for privacy. One of the rooms had a sulfur-y smell while the other had no telltale odor at all. I’ve read the other reviews regarding the smell so perhaps it depends on the room location. My co-worker did however, encounter many mosquitoes in his room and spent a good amount of time “exterminating” them so this was unfortunate. The location is close to downtown where you can walk to many restaurants, shops and wine tasting rooms. The only downside to this was many of those wine places and shops were closed Mon-Wed., maybe due to seasonal reasons or they have other full time locations?? Luckily our conference ran Wed-Fri so we were able to hang out after all. Overall, the room prices (rack rate) maybe a bit pricey but good for a little staycation or romantic get-away. You should definitely like to indulge/enjoy wine if you’re going to stay here!! Cheers!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica F, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Tina for providing such a detailed review of your stay with us. I'm glad you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. The sulfur odor does vary day to day, room to room. It just depends. We do have spa scents that some guests use to minimize the smell. We hope to see you next time you are in the Paso Robles area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great, older historic hotel that's well maintained and great to stay at. Easy walk over to the park and town square. We ate breakfast at the steakhouse and that too was good and made an easy start to our day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica F, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Jeff. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide an easy and relaxing stay. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable; the grounds are really lovely with a nice lawn, gardens, pool, and swings; we had a nice breakfast on the patio of the restaurant next to the koi pond; ample parking; friendly staff. The location can't be beat, right on the town square, an easy walk to all the restaurants, bars, and shops. We thought the value was excellent. When we make it back to Paso, we'll definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica F, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Lana! It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel, the downtown and our Steakhouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Lovely location. Beautiful gardens and surroundings. Quite and comfortable. Our room was very small and I was sorry we didn't have one of the many patio rooms. The bed was a bit hard. Bathroom lovely size and good lighting and fan. Appreciated the microwave, coffee maker and fridge in room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BridgeMomLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica F, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review. Next time you are with us, please try one of our Deluxe Spa rooms. Those are the rooms that have the Patio/Balcony's and the room itself is a bit larger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

With my cycling friends, we were looking for a place to get a good breakfast. Paso Robles Inn was recommended. We sat outside under cover and enjoyed the experience. Breakfast was good and filling. Staff was efficient and friendly. A good start to a long days ride.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica F, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm glad to hear that you and your friends were able to enjoy a good meal before your ride! Come see us again next time your ride brings you to Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.1 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.2 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
658 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
707 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: RM585 - RM1,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing