We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding pizza”

Giuseppe's Pizza to Go Delivery
Ranked #16 of 116 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Their back, baby! Very tasty and authentic pizza. You can eat in but there are only two tables. It's more of a take out and deli.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

We were bummed that their restaurant is closed for remodeling but this little gem replaced it sufficiently. Deli, market, gelateria and pizzeria. Some of the best pizza-very authentic. Love the thin crust.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank lfantlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Now known as Giuseppe's Express. This is a small, Italian grocery and wine shop with pizza, pastas, salads and deli sandwiches. There are a few small tables inside and a few more on the sidewalk.

We ordered a full pizza and Italiano salad to go. The salad was was fresh and crisp. The pizza was terrific: it was fresh and hot, a medium thick crust with plenty of cheese and toppings.

Great option for a casual meal, particularly for take-out.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

The pizza was fantastic! We ordered the 18” VIP for four of us with a beer each and it didn’t disappoint. Friendly and helpful staff as it was our first time there passing through town with our campers. Must have spent almost 2 hours there talking to each other , staff and the table next to us. Almost forgot to mention the topper was the desserts we had there carrot cake, cheesecake and tiramisu cake as we had to try them all ... two thumbs up from us
And if ever back here we will for sure return

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 2017jaycotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Small, cozy seating area and excellent food.

The deli counter is to your left; the chalkboard over your head lists the many pasta and pizza choices. We enjoyed a 12" pizza but keep going back to sample the different kinds of gelato.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giuseppe's Pizza to Go Delivery also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Giuseppe's Pizza to Go Delivery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing