We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super nice comfy digs near downtown Placerville”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Sitting Area Ambient Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Sitting Area
Ambient Fireplace
Smart TV
Full Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Full  Bath
Full  Bath
Coloma Spring Suites
BBQ Area
Back Yard
Garden Art
Stairs from Parking in back
Stairs to second floor Suites
Foyer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Placerville, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CAH1121
Marshall, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super nice comfy digs near downtown Placerville”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely apartment, very cozy and comfy, great bed, well equipped kitchen, owners very friendly and accommodating. Only small issue was lots of options on the TV (netflix, etc.) but no local cable for news, weather, and the like. Walking distance to the nice shops and restaurants in downtown P'ville. I would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy and comfortable
Liked least: no local cable for regular tv, but there were lots of options like netflix, etc
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landrov27
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
“EXCEPTIONALLY CHARMING AND ROMANTIC”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Coloma Suites and will defintely return asap... We found the room to be very well decorated and very quiet and clean... The short walk to town was relaxing and enjoyable..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttravel2...
Davis, California
2 reviews
“clean, comfortable, relaxing”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We really enjoyed working with the innkeeper and the owner. They are very helpful and communicative, sending recommendations on things to do and restaurants to try. The Daffodil suite was well furnished, very clean, with quality amenities. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was pretty well stocked.
The location is nice since it's easy to walk to downtown Placerville from the place. We also went to Coloma, about 1/2 hour, and to Apple Hill (5 minutes).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: light/warmth of the suite
Liked least: could have used a few more things in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Homer, Alaska
1 review
“Quite, Comfortable and Close to all things Placerville”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife Dee and I stayed at Coloma Springs Suites in the Iris suite. We were in Placerville for our family Thanksgiving gathering. Wendy made sure that we had all the information we needed for a late night arrival. The suite was beautiful, clean and quiet and equipped with everything that we needed. Our visit was short but sweet. Both Dee and I highly recommend staying with Coloma Spring Suites when you visit the Placerville area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet and clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B
Durango, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible place in a lovely neighborhood within walking distance of town”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Coloma Spring Suites is in a lovely neighborhood within walking distance of charming downtown Placerville. Our suite was beautifully decorated with high-end mission style furniture. It has a full kitchen and nice size bedroom/sitting room and bath. The ceilings are gabled so if you are tall, you need to be careful in the bath and shower. The bed is very comfortable and there is plenty of storage/closet space. There is a nice little patio area that is downstairs from the house with a grill and plenty of space to lounge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The directions say to go to front door which is a little confusing since it is on the 2nd floor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing