We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now our go-to local place for Korean food”
Review of Moa Korean BBQ

Moa Korean BBQ
Ranked #39 of 134 Restaurants in Pleasant Hill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Our favorites include the Bulgoki and Jap Chae and the ever so-uique flavor of their corn husk tea. We also enjoyed the Dol Sot Bi Bim Bop (fried rice with beef) and the Hae Mool Pa Jun appetizer. It's a small restaurant so it is usually full during peak times but it's worth the wait if you have to. Will go back again.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank reyt992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner before heading to work. The price is excellent considering the amount of food served. There were at least 10 different appetizers from Kim Chee, bean sprouts, pickled cucumbers, chop chae and several others. I ordered the bulgogi dinner. It was excellent with the slight suggestion of the beef needing to marinate a little more. Soup and fruit was included in the dinner. Stuffed and will go back!!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 987alann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Always fantastic food and fast service. Bathroom is also nice and clean - something that the Korean restaurants in Oakland can't all boast. Totally recommend.

Thank richyroogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Quick and easy, service was quick, no fuss restaurant. Wanted to try something new and different around the area. We both had the rice bowls - bibimbap - mine was the regular one - it was a cold dish with tons of vegetables and just a handful of the meat, the egg was over cooked. Hubby had the earthenware and looked better than mine. His dish was a warm one. Will I come back? Maybe for lunch - the dinner prices for the single dishes were quite expensive although it shared by the table " family style" - still quite pricey. I'm in the middle for this restaurant - nothing stood out.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLAbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Nine of us celebrated the birthday of one of our daughters at Moa. We ordered family style two chicken dishes (one spicy), a pork and a beef dish. Also, two orders of the clear rice noodles. All the usual Korean "small" dishes (constantly replenished). There was plenty of food for us, and we polished it all off. Quite tasty, One of our sons is a "regular " there, and we can see why.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moa Korean BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Moa Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing