We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
12
8
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
8
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quilt shop sleepy pines road noise knotty pine walls on site log cabin microwave office rocking bedspread motel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I suppose that the Dachshunds yapping nonstop at your ankles add some charm, if you like that sort of thing. The office was "cluttered" but, hey, that's not where you're going to sleep. The room was OK and it seemed fairly clean. It had the standard amenities including microwave, fridge, television. Decent water pressure and a fairly average bed. The rooms are just a few steps away from the highway, so there is road noise. But there really isn't anything that can be done about that. The price was a little steep, for what you get, and the inconvenient location. There are no restaurants or stores nearby. I never could get the Wi-Fi signal. Apparently it's sort of hit or miss, mostly miss.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

the location was great; close to lake davis where we had a bike race & close to graeagle where all the good food is located. reasonably priced. very clean rooms. they are pet friendly. the owner was very nice to us. there was a coffee maker, fridge, microwave in the room. even with the busy street in front, we slept soundly. i can't wait to stay here again.

Room tip: room 26 & 29
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P4538FDdianaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Staff is friendly - location is convenient and rooms are clean with nice knotty pine walls. Beds are comfy. Would have liked a bathtub (shower only). Nice personal touches like a range of reading BOOKS (not just magazines) in the room. It is a roadside motel, but the road noise was negligible. A little pricey but there are few other choices so.... And if you're a bird nerd like I am, you'll appreciate the myriad bird houses through the property.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank Girl_on_the_Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

the best place to stay! great view, great staff, clean rooms, friendly staff, awsome quilts, spent a few minutes with the owner who is about to retire, just a great person. i hope he enjoys fly fishing one day too!

Room tip: the drive there was very scenic!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rakesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

My Husband, our two dogs (one very large and the other, very small) and myself consider ourselves very fortunate to have found a vacancy at this well-appointed and quite comfortable 1950's Motel. When we next return to our mining claim located on Greenhorn Creek in Quincy, we plan to again reside at this quaint setting. No other facility in the general vicinity of Quincy even comes close to the conveniences possessed by this Motel. Thanks for sharing your property with us! Mary and Michael Cone/Somerville,TX

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank txbeachgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews