We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed...and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

When I look for a hotel...it doesn't take much - it is literally a place where I rest my head and eat the most important meal of the day.

With that being said, there are some preferences - I would like to know that the place is clean, and that I have options for a hot breakfast (something more than a muffin and piece of fruit)...that is free.

I slept well, with a bed larger than mine at home and the four pillows. The room was cool - though it didn't take much coming from Arizona at 120deg....to 90deg, anything is cooler. The water pressure was good - and an adjustable water head was present.

Breakfast is served from 6am-10am, but complementary coffee/tea/hot chocolate and water are served throughout the day. At some point chocolate chip cookies a placed out as well. During the breakfast window grab bags are also made available - including a water bottle, muffin, fruit, etc....for those that are in the run.

Location offer - a computer and printer....fitness center....indoor pool.

hard to locate....the sign is fairly small and surrounding by trees/bushes....it is easy to miss....and if you turn when you GPS states too you think you are going to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot.

*picture pulled from Google Maps*

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much in taking the time to share your recent stay at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn. We are delighted that you have taken the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the area again.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Room was clean, hotel was clean, staff was welcoming. Stay was pleasant, pool was clean. Breakfast as always was excellent and staff was very helpful and had great customer service. Location was excellent around good businesses, good location. Front desk person was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marthar428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From you feedback, we are delighted we have met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn is awesome! The staff are always helpful and smiling and always made us feel welcome! The breakfast was amazing, and my kids loved it! I will definitely return to this Hampton Inn when I come back to Sacramento! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank siralotongat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your AWESOME STAY at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn. We are delighted to hear of all the great things you enjoyed from the amazing breakfast to the staff always making you feel welcomed.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Would stay here again! Friendly service, comfortable rooms, clean facilities, convenient location just off the 50 east. Breakfast was not boring, but no vegan options. Standard workout room, indoor pool and business office access.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gaylep43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thanks so much for leaving a great review! We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn was a great one and that we will be seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This hotel always strives to have excellent service and staff is always extremely helpful. I would highly recommend it. Rooms are very clean and the breakfast is always plentiful and very fresh. Parking is great and hotel is very accessible to everything in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fairfieldtraveler720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your recent stay at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn. We are delighted to hear that the staff has made such an impact on you from their service as their service piece comes so natural from them. We will definitely share your comments regarding the clean rooms and fresh breakfast to the appropriate departments.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
2.3 km away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: RM445 - RM805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing