We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Nearby Hotels
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$92
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$89
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$76
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
177
132
63
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
132
63
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolhilton honorsbreakfast areahot tubroom was cleansacramento areawaffle makernice hotelexcellent staythe hotel staffoatmealfresh fruitfree breakfasthot breakfastbusiness tripupon checkwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Centrally located near lots of different eateries. Great room great price great complimentary breakfast. Stayed here during family vacation. Trip to the capitol building and downtown Sacramento. Close to the Aerospace Museum.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lorib007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn with us. We are delighted to hear that we have not only met your expectation, but exceeded them. Our complimentary breakfast does have some amazing choices. We also like the convenience of being centrally located near the State Capital, Downtown Sacramento and the Aerospace Museum.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Two Weekend nights at Rancho Cordova to be conveniently located to venue of sporting event. Room was nice and facilities better, albeit small and somewhat cramped. Great AC on a very hot weekend in the Sacramento Area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Knut L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much in taking the time to share your recent stay at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn. We are delighted that we were conveniently located to the venue of your sporting event. Being close to events is very important.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

When I look for a hotel...it doesn't take much - it is literally a place where I rest my head and eat the most important meal of the day.

With that being said, there are some preferences - I would like to know that the place is clean, and that I have options for a hot breakfast (something more than a muffin and piece of fruit)...that is free.

I slept well, with a bed larger than mine at home and the four pillows. The room was cool - though it didn't take much coming from Arizona at 120deg....to 90deg, anything is cooler. The water pressure was good - and an adjustable water head was present.

Breakfast is served from 6am-10am, but complementary coffee/tea/hot chocolate and water are served throughout the day. At some point chocolate chip cookies a placed out as well. During the breakfast window grab bags are also made available - including a water bottle, muffin, fruit, etc....for those that are in the run.

Location offer - a computer and printer....fitness center....indoor pool.

hard to locate....the sign is fairly small and surrounding by trees/bushes....it is easy to miss....and if you turn when you GPS states too you think you are going to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot.

*picture pulled from Google Maps*

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much in taking the time to share your recent stay at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn. We are delighted that you have taken the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the area again.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Room was clean, hotel was clean, staff was welcoming. Stay was pleasant, pool was clean. Breakfast as always was excellent and staff was very helpful and had great customer service. Location was excellent around good businesses, good location. Front desk person was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marthar428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From you feedback, we are delighted we have met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn is awesome! The staff are always helpful and smiling and always made us feel welcome! The breakfast was amazing, and my kids loved it! I will definitely return to this Hampton Inn when I come back to Sacramento! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank siralotongat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your AWESOME STAY at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn. We are delighted to hear of all the great things you enjoyed from the amazing breakfast to the staff always making you feel welcomed.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews