We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Staff - Scott and Ciarra makes you feel like family and took care of all of our needs. beds were comfortable, room was clean, morning buffet was endless. checking in and out was fast and friendly all done with a smile

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank josephbV6740CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova and the staff was excellent—from the front desk to the cleaning staff. All staff were friendly and responsive. The property and the rooms are clean. It's not a luxury hotel, the indoor pool is small-ish but clean and nice, the amenities are basic, exactly what I would expect for a Hampton Inn and they do it well. When comparing to other properties of this same level, this Hampton Inn is excellent. I gave four stars only because there should be a refrigerator in every room. Please note, there is not a refrigerator/microwave in every room. But you can call and ask if there is an available room with fridge. Positives: Coffee and hot water is available all day in the lobby, clean hotel and rooms, consistent service, friendly staff, ample free parking, easy access to the highway. Overall the hotel was quiet, and there was a little league baseball team staying there! I didn't hear anything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aguadeoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank so much for taking the time in sharing your recent stay at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn. We appreciate all the kind things said about staff and the clean rooms.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Centrally located near lots of different eateries. Great room great price great complimentary breakfast. Stayed here during family vacation. Trip to the capitol building and downtown Sacramento. Close to the Aerospace Museum.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lorib007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn with us. We are delighted to hear that we have not only met your expectation, but exceeded them. Our complimentary breakfast does have some amazing choices. We also like the convenience of being centrally located near the State Capital, Downtown Sacramento and the Aerospace Museum.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Two Weekend nights at Rancho Cordova to be conveniently located to venue of sporting event. Room was nice and facilities better, albeit small and somewhat cramped. Great AC on a very hot weekend in the Sacramento Area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Knut L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much in taking the time to share your recent stay at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn. We are delighted that we were conveniently located to the venue of your sporting event. Being close to events is very important.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

When I look for a hotel...it doesn't take much - it is literally a place where I rest my head and eat the most important meal of the day.

With that being said, there are some preferences - I would like to know that the place is clean, and that I have options for a hot breakfast (something more than a muffin and piece of fruit)...that is free.

I slept well, with a bed larger than mine at home and the four pillows. The room was cool - though it didn't take much coming from Arizona at 120deg....to 90deg, anything is cooler. The water pressure was good - and an adjustable water head was present.

Breakfast is served from 6am-10am, but complementary coffee/tea/hot chocolate and water are served throughout the day. At some point chocolate chip cookies a placed out as well. During the breakfast window grab bags are also made available - including a water bottle, muffin, fruit, etc....for those that are in the run.

Location offer - a computer and printer....fitness center....indoor pool.

hard to locate....the sign is fairly small and surrounding by trees/bushes....it is easy to miss....and if you turn when you GPS states too you think you are going to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot.

*picture pulled from Google Maps*

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much in taking the time to share your recent stay at the Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn. We are delighted that you have taken the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the area again.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
2.3 km away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: RM441 - RM815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing