We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hear noise other guests nice area front desk housekeeping rancho airport beds property lobby
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

My wife and I recently traveled to Rancho Cucamonga for our son's college graduation and were very excited to see a new Marriott property in the area. As a platinum member, we were upgraded to a larger room, which had a nice sitting area, comfortable king bed, huge bathroom with a great shower, and two large TVs. For the most part, everything was excellent. We did have some issues, however, with housekeeping, which was inconsistent. On one day, housekeeping did not replenish face or toilet tissue, even though we were out of both; thus we had to go to the front desk to request them. On another day, we informed the front desk at 9:30 am that we would like our room be cleaned early, as we had to return to get ready for the graduation. We returned 4 hours later at 1:30 and they hadn't even started on our room. It wasn't until I voiced my displeasure that they sent someone up to clean the room. We had to rush to get ready to make it to the graduation. I could understand if the hotel was completely booked, but it wasn't very busy. Had we not had the housekeeping issues, my overall rating would have been "excellent."

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidS-48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

I was so happy you enjoyed the suite upgrade. Our suites are very spacious with the pull out sofa sleeper. I hope you can accept my sincere apology for the housekeeping issues. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with my entire staff to ensure that this does not happen again. We pride ourselves in our standard and are always striving to improve. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

This hotel is brand new, one month old; has a contemporary look. Is spotless, sparkling and smells clean. Smoke-free policy. Don checked us in quickly; was friendly, welcoming, and professional. Warm cookies in the lobby.

Room 108 is excellent, quiet; has refrigerator and microwave. There is soft noise from the air-conditioner but not bothersome; we did not hear noise from road or other guests. High definition TV is nice. Free internet runs fine. Bed linen and towels are soft and comfortable. Bed feels good, large; pillows were perfect. Bathroom well lit, large.

Great tasting coffee available early, 4:30 a.m. which is nice if you are traveling from the east. Breakfast is above normal: hot eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit - everything delicious. We used guest facilities for washing and drying clothes and everything was clean.

Cost is fair $101 plus tax. I am giving it a five star even though paper plates/plastic utensils are used. I wish that would change. We have stayed at many hotels and would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room tip: Room 108 is close to food area/lobby.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissHappyPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

We are so happy to be the newest hotel in the Ontario/Rancho Cucamonga area. I was so pleased you enjoyed our modern design with special touches throughout the hotel. I know how important starting your day off right is, that is why we upgraded our coffee to a guest's favorite- Seattle's Best. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We stayed at this new Fairfield Inn & Suites two nights.
PROs:
Beds - so comfortable
Cleanliness - new, all facilities in perfect working order & housekeeping doing good job
Quietness - no road noise
Breakfast - free with full range of Fairfield "normal" and "added" choices
Customer Service - great
TV - amazingly large
CONs (only reason I did not give 5):
Noise - I could hear conversations from other rooms. Also, loudly snoring clientele actually woke me up at night.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0827PJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This is a brand new hotel in a very nice area of Rancho Cucumonga - many restaurants and shops in the immediate area. The hotel being new - is very clean and well appointed. The parking lot is well lit and the exterior of the building is contemporary and very nice looking.

I am a business traveller and all in on Marriott. I traditionally stay in Courtyard or full service Marriotts. The room in the Fairfield, while well designed and nicely furnished is a bit smaller than other property types. The bed is excellent, the bathroom spacious, and the TV was HUGE. OVerall exterior noise was at a minimum, however the walls seem to be rather thin as I am able to hear noise from other guests.

I was looking for an alternative hotel in this area and will definitely be back to stay here again.

Room tip: Away from elevator
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike_KS_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews