We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tight fit, clean, convenient but not great for dogs”
Review of Premier RV Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redding
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Premier RV Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The closest park to downtown, which is a big plus. Next to a water park. Very little room to maneuver.

Awful "dog park". No shade. No water. No bench to sit down. Provides pooh bags, rake and scoop and garbage can. Don't let your dog off leash as Redding area is famous for poison oak. Also all the dog owners seem to get up at the same time to walk their dogs . Being so small it was hard to maneuver not to run into other dogs and start a barking jag at 7: am.

All of the sites have a nice picnic table and patch of grass. Clean showers and bathroom. Pool. Playground. Not a resort. Ask for a site in the new addition.

Room Tip: They have added a more spacious area. Ask for a space in the new addition.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 2dognite015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Nice facility, feels more remote than it is with mature vegetation. Sites are sufficiently sized and have grass between. Also close to the highway so is handy for a quick overnight.

I would say the office staff could use some personality adjustments, they were pretty gruff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KathyL1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed here for two nights on our way through Redding. Very easy access for our 40 foot Class A Motorhome. Grounds are shady and well kept. Bathrooms/showers are individual rooms for complete privacy and are very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: This is an RV park, thus you must have your own room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Most recent stay was 05-13-2016 (I’m late on my reviews) We camp in a "Tear Drop” style RV only 15' long w/o toilet or shower ~ plus we like to eat outdoors using the picnic table & set up our dining fly for sun/ weather protection so we rely on condition of campgrounds facilities being nearby our site ~ so our critique is focused in that area.

We were in the older section of park across bridge but still very neat and tidy. Obvious upgrades and remodel done with pedestal sinks and nice secure /private tiled showers/fiberglass stalls that were not cramped + changing area w/nice corner bench. Extra nice touch was rubber floor mats when you exit shower, + shelves w/hooks for all your stuff / same as at the sink area – wish all parks would have these. Paved roads, cement pads, good space between sites w/vegetation green-space that included picnic table w/plenty mature shade trees.

Newer section is in back of property on office side of river – boasts a separate building with modern clubhouse/private restroom/showers + a laundry. Also larger big rig rv sites + 3 yurts and 1 cabin that can be rented if you don’t have an tent or rv . There’s a pool and small playground. Overall a nice RV park/campground

CONS: Just 1 – our picnic table was too small w/narrow table top – only for 2 people

Stayed: June 2016
Thank 1DIDO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Our rig is 42 ft and towing. Sites are long pull thru. Office staff courteous. Exit lane from long pull thrus is rough on site exit side. There are some tired looking units on-site as we walked through the park. Noise was not an issue as our heads hit the pillow and lights out. Heard some roaring vehicles in early evening. Hookups are average. Never used amenities. Wifi strong at our site.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wibs39254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
3.5 km away
Thunderbird Lodge
Thunderbird Lodge
#7 of 37 in Redding
503 reviews
4.0 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.0 km away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,663 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier RV Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier RV Resorts

Address: 280 N Boulder Dr, Redding, CA 96003-2654
Region: United States > California > Redding
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Redding
Number of rooms: 120

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing