We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
2
5
13
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
13
12
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Got there late, 10 pm. Found no towels in the room next morning and when I got them they were stained and off colored. Just left without shower. Thin walls in adjoining room with loud neighbors and red stains on the sheets (were they washed?) for $120 rediculous!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdawki294233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Very run done property. Broken tub faucet, bath door difficult to close, patched holes in the walls not even painted. This was the worst Red Lion we have stayed in and I would not stay at this one again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickwP7501TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

While the room was laid out well the cleanliness of the room, especially the bathroom was way below par. Cleaning crew apparently only cleans inside of toilet....but the rim/tank/outside of bowl were quite dirty.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DRPMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

The staff was friendly but the overall hotel was very disappointing. There was no pen and paper for you to write down things. There was no remote control for the TV, the TV reception was bad it kept skipping and cutting in and out. There was no Kleenex, no night light by the bed, the bed were very uncomfortable. I can't believe I had to pay $94 for this. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O5149XTdeborahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Where to start? Well, let's talk location. It's terrible unless you love having a major freeway 40 years from your room. Oh, and Cypress street is a MAJOR boulevard with lots of traffic too. If you use white noise to sleep, it's ok. But most people don't do that. Rooms facing Bechelli Ln are probably the quietest. The room had several holes in the wall from old pictures. For some reason, they were never spackled over. The hole in the wall from the door knob was really bad. Well, how about the bathroom? It was in decent shape but the curtain rod needed a wedge of paper to keep it up. The bed was comfortable. The iron was missing. The TV has VERY few channels and the picture was pixelated. Several had no sound. There was no Ice maker on my floor. Had to go to the 1st floor to get ice. No fridge in the room too. There is a heater/AC. But I didn't use it. The desk is of decent size, but there is no lamp and no electrical outlet there. Better bring an extension cord and power strip.

There is a Denny's next door, and MANY other stores nearby. This Red Lion has no restaurant/bar. WiFi worked ok.

It's an old vagabond Inn and NOT up to Red Lion standards. I came in later on my 2nd night & my key didn't work anymore. The clerk apologized & told me the key was programmed for 1 day. I had booked for 2.

NEVER coming back.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Bechelli Ln probably are quietest.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews