We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Roseville(Roseville)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
51
39
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
39
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthunder valley casinostayed heretwo burner stoveindoor poolfree beer and winefree weightsdouble bedlaundry facilityfull kitchenliving areaevening appetizersfree breakfastwedding partybagelscoffee makercomfortable roomseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Having travelled to the US to spend Thanksgiving with relatives, this hotel was nearby.
The rates were high, probably because of Thanksgiving week but the location suited our needs.

The staff were all freindly and our two bedroomed suite was a good size and was clean.
The toiletries were adequate but nothing special, just shampoo and conditioner and soap.

We found the choice of hot food at breakfast, again adequate but nothing special, either scrambled eggs with bacon or scrambled eggs with what looked to be burger type meat?
There were a selection of bagels, bread and muffins along with cereals, cheese and there was also a waffle maker.

The gym, is a small room with only three machines, cycle, treadmill and cross trainer and some free weights.
We used the laundry which we thought was very convenient.

The one issue we did have with the room, was that there was a sofa bed in our suite in the lounge area, which when opened up, the matress did not look particularly clean and it was really uncomfortable and really needs to be replaced. It would also have been convenient if there was a hairdryer in both bathrooms of the two bedroomed suite but apart from this, the room was of a good standard.

We would consider staying here again, should we return to the area.

Room Tip: Our room faced into the court yard area, was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dicksoncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking to leave us your valuable feedback.
We're delighted you chose to stay with us over the Thanksgiving Holiday while visiting family and were able to use the amenities provided.
Thank you for bringing attention to the sofa bed and hairdryer so we can address both these issues and fix it.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Holly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The staff is slavish in seeking to insure that you stay is good. Generally the rooms and bath are clean. The rooms are cookie-cutter Holiday Inn. The breakfast is ok, but so standard and lacking in any way being creative that it is boringly just ok. In total I'd stay there again because it is near to the Placer County Courthouse, but if I could find a closer tolerable alternative, I would. There are things that need improvement, and if corrected would make OK to Good. The coffee maker was quite used and quite filled with the residue of hundred of uses. It would be nice if they cleaned the coffee residue in the coffee maker. Two paper towels and 5 double sided Q Tips made it tolerable. The elevator is awfully slow decreasing movement of you are in it and worse to wait for it. Bite the bullet Staybridge, look at how many guests complain about your elevator. Sure you should never have selected it, but you did, replace it and please every guest who has to otherwise endure it. Lastly, the bathroom sink drain was so full of gunk that no water drained from it. A knife from the kitchen was needed to open it ever so slightly so that some water would dribble out. The hotel obviously does not have routine maintence checks- this should start as soon as possible so that you don't impose on guests the obligations to report the disgusting blocked drain.
Even with all of these complaints, being an optimist, I am likely to return but not enthusiastically.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank LorenzoPlata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear LorenzoPlata,

We are so genuinely disheartened and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your very honest feedback so we may concentrate on ways to improve and provide better service overall to our guests.
I am so sorry you did not find care for your accommodations at our all suite hotel. Every Staybridge Suites is the same in providing full suites with kitchen in all their rooms. This not typical feedback for a Staybridge Suites so again I apologize we did not stand out or make a better impression.
Our breakfast staff takes great pride in starting our guests off right with a full hot buffet breakfast with many options to choose from for all diets. I apologize we were lacking on the creativity you were looking for.
We do provide routine property maintenance checks however I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with your drain. Our maintenance staff is very good at responding to issues immediately when brought to our attention. We do not want you to have to deal with such issues or cause any inconvenience to you during your stay. The coffee maker has been replaced and our housekeeping has been reminded to check and clean the coffee makers every time.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the speed of our elevators. Unfortunately this is not something that can be changed. We have taken every measure to ensure the proper speed and safety of both our elevators.
Thank you for your trust and optimism in us to return. It is very important to us that all our guests are enthusiastic to return. Please reach out to us so we can make that happen for you.

Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Nearby shopping center has everything you would need within walking distance. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast included, plus a full size fridge/freezer, stove top with 2 burners, microwave, and dishwasher in room. Everything you need to travel with kids. Air conditioner worked great, we were nice and cool the whole time.

Room Tip: Had a room on back of hotel, some traffic noise, but hardly noticeable. It was convenient for the parking to go out the back door.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofallboys2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback!
We appreciate your kind comments and can't wait to share them with the team.

We are so happy to hear our location and accommodations worked for you and your family. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This one is a bit harder to find, but nicely located. It is behind the shopping center, between the back of the shopping center and the highway. The TINY sign pointing to the hotel and the lack of any signage on LoneTree make it a bit trickier to find. But it is worth it. Helpful, cheerful staff. Good number of plugs in the room. Classic Staybridge fridge and cooking space. Easy access to lots of food options.

Room Tip: try to stay off the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pcmcgrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Pcmcgrew,

Thank you for your review and valuable feedback.
We apologize for the inconvenience on finding our location but we hope our service and accommodations made up for the difficulty in finding our hidden gem.
As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, and entertainment.
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your in suite amenities we offer at the Staybridge Suites Rocklin.
Please come back and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Seriously, their elevators are incredibly slow and EVERYONE mentions it! But honestly, this isn't a bad property. I should know, I stayed here for over a month! This isn't a Marriott or Hilton but the staff truly strives to make things right. The rooms are in decent shape, not the best, not the worst. The laundry facility is sufficient. The exercise room has free weights and a machine, elliptical, treadmill and inclined cycling and it's roomy. Breakfast is better than average and the free evening meals T-Th will keep you alive :). It's a decent crowd that frequent this property, no riff raff. And the rooms are reasonably quiet, I should know, I had a LOT of neighbors and had only one bad evening due to a drunk wedding party. I was on the 4th floor.

Only one important caveat if you're staying an extended time and plan to use the refrigerators. They don't work properly. They don't stay below 40 which is standard for un-preserved items. Great for drinks, fruit, etc, things that don't spoil but are better left cold. We checked a bunch because it was important to me but we couldn't find one that was adequate.

Room Tip: I had good luck on the 4th floor facing the mall, not the highway.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Clayton,

Thank you for making the Staybridge Suites Rocklin your home while staying in Rocklin, CA and for your valuable feedback regarding your stay.
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience regarding the speed of our elevators. We have taken all measures with our vendor to provide the fastest movement possible.
As an IHG property we take great pride in taking every possible measure to ensure all our guests are well taken care of and our receiving the best service available.
I am so sorry to hear about your refrigerator and that we were not able to provide you with one to your liking. Our refrigerators are meant to keep all items cool and fresh.
Overall, I am glad you found our accommodations to suite your needs and we hope should you need housing or short term accommodations in the future you will think of the Staybridge Suites Rocklin.

Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews