We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
46
34
22
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
34
22
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pet friendly hotel every morning one bedroom suite evening reception freeway access room was large other hotels fresh fruit staff was friendly pets couch recreation refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Not what I expect at a Residence Inn. The best thing I can say about this hotel is that the staff is helpful and friendly - doing their best with what they have. The evening reception was sad - no alcohol and two nights it was ice cream and cookies. The building needs a facelift - the carpet in the hall is torn and buckled probably from folks walking from the indoor pool to the elevator. The tub in my room had glaze chipped around the drain and the laminate floor in my kitchen had big gaps. Call to see if renovated before booking.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria t, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Susan S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with the regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. As you noticed, we are in need of a renovation and will be getting on in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Walls are paper thin. Could hear baby crying all night as if it was in our room. Sofa bed not sleepable because of broken springs. Rollaway bed brought as a replacement. Springs were nearly popping through. Halogen spotlight over top one of the bedroom windows. Blackout curtains did not help. Asked for a quiet room and placed on top of the freeway. We are Gold members and no consideration for status nor requests made 1 week in advance. Avoid this hotel! I’ve had so many bad experiences lately with Marriott. Changing my loyalty.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank HLinkowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria t, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear HLinkowich,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are sorry that our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. As you noticed, we are in need of a renovation and will be coming in the near future.
Although we fell short of your expectations with this stay, we hope we can better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Lots of Residence Inns have been renovated - this is not one. Furniture was nicked. Bedding was thin. Lots of caulking around tub to hide ....? Would not stay here again. Staff was very nice, tho. They do take dogs, which is great, and like a lot of other hotels they do charge a pet fee of $25 per day. Not a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria t, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your review. Yes, this property needs to be renovated and is on the list to be done soon. Unfortunately, this impacts the staff and we continuously remind them to hold strong with their great service they provide for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We were happy with the room. It had two king bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room with pullout, and a full kitchen! We’re a family of eight and really appreciated being about to stay in the same room. The room was a bit older and we had issues with the kitchen light, but that was nothing compared to the value we got. The breakfast had a nice selection of food and beverages. The staff were very helpful and even granted late checkout since my daughter was ill. Thank you for a very nice stay. We’ll stay again for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria t, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Roseville with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.

As you noticed, we are in need of a renovation so that we can be sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn Roseville on your next visit to Roseville.

Sincerely,
Maria Taul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

There are quite a lot of more or less neglected Residence Inns across California. Some of them still have the charm of the time when they were built (many decades ago) but all are in need of a renovation. This is one of them.

The rooms are advertised as "larger suites" but in reality are some of the smallest we ever had in a Residence Inn. The bedroom (of the One-Bedroom-Suite) is so small that we were hardly able to walk around the Queen size bed. The mattress was comfortable, the sofa (which we did not use as a pull-out) was extremely saggy, the other furnishings showed their age but were tolerable. We struggled with some weird design features like a vent opening between kitchen and bedroom that restricts privacy and lets all cooking smells escape into the bedroom. Also a noisy AC unit hidden in a closet at the end of the bed of all possible places.

We learned to live with the quirks of the hotel and enjoyed our time anyway. There is a nice indoor swimming pool with an adjacent deck under beautiful large oak trees. The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to freeways, a big mall and lots of good restaurants. The Thunder Valley Indian Casino with its large buffet is only 10 minutes away by car. There is also a paved trail meandering for miles through a forested area: great for walking, running and biking (ask for closest access at the front desk).

If you prefer modern hotels, this one is not for you. But if you are willing to overlook the negatives you will slowly start to have a good time in spite of them.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria t, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Buddy-Bear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.

We are certainly due for a major renovations of our property so that we can provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guest, like you.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider the Roseville Residence Inn in the future once the renovation occurs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews