We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
316
199
94
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
199
94
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks hash browns waffles room was clean best westerns great place to stay pool and hot tub flat screen easy access nice pool staff was friendly nice stay would stay here again the breakfast area hot breakfast sacramento area parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

My wife and I were at this hotel for my wife's weekend soccer tournament. The hotel is located quite close to the fields. Given the included breakfast, we chose this hotel for the location and overall value. The breakfast exceeded expectations and the kitchen staff were efficient and cheerful. The hotel building is a bit dated and within the hallways it appeared somewhat tired. However, the room was reasonably updated and was quite comfortable. While there is no smoking allowed on the grounds, someone was smoking in the hallway adjacent to our room and at the pool. Other than that and the somewhat thin walls (you can hear people talking next door), we were very satisfied with the facility. The included hot breakfast and two drinks per room during happy hour help make this facility a good value. The location is very convenient to Hwy 80 and yet we did not hear any highway noise. We also found a great casual place to eat dinner only 5 minutes away by car (Brodericks). We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank saxman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPOrchid_Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your excellent review. We are so glad to hear you got to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and drinks. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms are clean and spacious. Amenities are amazing. But the staff makes this the best hotel I've been to. Lindsey and her staff are the best. Yolonda, Carol, Derek, Tommy & Jessika are not only great at their jobs, they are amazing people who care about guests. The maintaince,housekeeping and security staff are top notch as well. Highly recommend this establishment.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank gaskelley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPOrchid_Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

gaskelly12,

Thank you so much for your review. Come see us again soon!

Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Our friends who live in the area recommended this hotel. They are getting married in June and some of their family members will be staying here. I have stayed at a few Best Westerns around the country, but the Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites was by far the BEST!
We drove up from San Francisco. There was a ton of traffic! It took 3 hours. We arrived at the hotel around 1:30 and asked if we could have early check in. The front desk said the room was not available. We said no problem, can we enjoy the pool. They said absolutely and gave us some towels. 10 min later a Carolyn at the front desk flagged me down and said she had our room available. She was so kind. She signed us up for a Best Western Rewards membership and gave us a little goodie bag with waters and snacks to enjoy at the pool. We hung out at the pool for a few hours, then left to meet our friends. We didn't get to enjoy happy hour at the lounge, but our room was super comfy and the was breakfast and hot coffee waiting in the morning. We were impressed with the breakfast. Everything looked clean and fresh. This will definitely be our hotel of choice when we come to Roseville.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank aprilvldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPOrchid_Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for the great review. I am glad we were able to get you checked in early and that you had such a nice stay with us. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good and i enjoyed the Jacuzzi in our room. There is a lot of stores and shops nearby that was very helpful. The only thing that i didn't like was we couldn't get a early check in and we had to wait until check in time

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank blkstallion35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Room was sufficient. Bed felt old. Room was clean. Stuffy, made me think they allowed smoking. Easily heard snoring in room next door. Avoid room near the hot tub. Sounded like they were right outside the door. Staff was great. Cocktail hour was great. Breakfast was pretty good. Easy and fast check-in. No hassle check-out.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews