We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites(Roseville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Roseville(Roseville)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Roseville(Roseville)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$124
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
41
19
20
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
19
20
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaim jumpergranola barsinstant oatmealroseville locationnice place to stayfridgecomfortfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Second stay in this hotel, requested and received same room. Prior stay was just fine but this time the room smelled like cigarettes and the bed cover was disgusting, dirty and full of cigarette burns!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikkiparmentier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Nikki, thank you once again for choosing our hotel and for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced this time due to the smoke smell in your room. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention, so we can address it appropriately. We have also discussed your feedback with our Housekeeping team to provide a clean and fresh environment. We truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I only stayed overnight, even though it is called Extended Stay. The TV only has cable stations, not local networks, so I didn’t watch much TV. And the breakfast options were limited to just instant oatmeal and coffees (or hot tea) with the hot water. No simple pastries or protein offered.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank Garret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Garret, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your overnight stay. We are glad your overall visit was pleasant. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve our facilities and amenities moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Great staff, room clean, price was exceptional for the area, minor issues with window not opening completely and one light not working. Overall of the extended stays in the area this one is by far the cleanest and best we have stayed at. We have stayed at Elk Grove location, which was not bad. Ski th NAtomas do not go any where near.. most disgusting hotel ever seen ( rat traps etc) currently in talks with corporate about that! Overall Roseville location WELL WORTH PRICE and CLEAN best extended stay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank jasonhS8021IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Jason, thanks for reviewing your visit at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were impressed with our courteous service and that we were able to meet your expectations at a great price. Our staff has appreciated you for recognizing their hard work. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks once more, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I hate giving negative reviews but I wish I could give no stars. I booked my stay here BEFORE reading all the awful reviews. Bed bugs, dirty and smelly rooms, homeless people camping outside the windows, and that overall it sounded like a safety concern. I had been told that if you cancel before 6:00pm the day of your check in and that there is no fee or charge. I read the reviews right before we left to check in at 3:00pm. I called to cancel at 2:46pm and an extremely rude girl answered and I explained I would like to cancel, she than began another conversation with someone with her, so I said 'Hello?' and she puts me on speaker and yells 'What do you want again?' She said she cancelled the reservation and verified I will not be charged. Well today I have an $80.00 charge on my card. I called the lovely guest services and she says that I was charged due to a late cancellation!! She called the front desk and they said they forgot to put the cancellation through in time. The guest service rep said that it it will be refunded back to my card within 5 business days and that 'she doesn't know what else to tell me'. This place is rude and unprofessional. Stay away!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Star L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the mix-up regarding your charges. Please contact our General Manager to provide more information if you would like to further discuss this matter. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The room was clean, comfortable and functional for my business needs. It was well worth the price.

The kitchen had received some hard prior use, but everything worked and I was able to cook with the equipment provided. I did need to purchase paper towels.

The location of this hotel, relative to the roads in the area, is excellent and everything you might need to obtain, to augment your stay, is close by.

Room Tip: Try the breakfast/coffee bar before you buy breakfast. I found it strangely satisfying and it saved me money.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kilgras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Kilgras, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America while here for business. We are glad to read you liked your well-appointed room and affordable rates as well as convenient location. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews