We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Greens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sacramento(Sacramento)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
59
36
5
2
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
36
5
2
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstyle doorfantastic hospitalityrenovated hotelgreat amenitieslight railneeded a place to stayparking lot isbed was comfortableother guestswould definitely stay here againold townalphabetsackingscaliforniaclosetrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel way exceeded my expectations. I needed a place to stay for a few nights while in town for work and a colleague recommended it to me. Clean comfortable rooms, very pleasant staff, and the fact that you are gated in ensures you're car and belongings are safe, which you don't have with many hotels. Will def stay here when I'm back in town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Cute and Unique 'motel' because the doors are exterior. We felt VERY safe although the neighborhood is 'less than desirable'. This is not a Hilton, but our room was clean and fun- just what we needed and we hit the pool because it was hot. The room did not have an iron but we got one from the lobby. We felt like we were staying with extended family- it was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the art gallery adjoined to the Hotel. Our Uber ride was $7 to Old Town. Funky, urban, fun, and casual.
I will definitely stay at the Greens Hotel again- We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hannahbannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed only 1 night (room X) but were very impressed. We love Palm Springs, and once inside the gates I felt like we were back there! The room was very clean, Kelsey was very nice and accommodating...it was exactly what we expected. Next time we hope to enjoy the pool.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at The Greens for two nights while visiting family in Sacramento. It was a very attractive and affordable spot in a "transitional" neighborhood. The staff was awesome and cheerfully provided a few extras we requested (hair dryer, luggage stand, floor lamp). Our little dog loved the three resident cats, too! If you are looking for something out of the ordinary this is the place for you!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraHFarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I found this place online before traveling to Sacramento for vacation.
Pros:
It's very unique and safely inside a gate. They gave me a remote so that I wouldn't have to put the code in every time. One of the cleaning ladies here is supper friendly and will do her best to make sure you're comfortable. I didn't catch her name but she is a slim black lady with natural hair and always has a smile.
Cons:
This hotel is located in a very sketchy neighborhood. I met up with some friends that I have here and they told me immediately that I was in the hood. I've seen many homeless around the gate. The worst of it is that they charged my credit card so many times that I had to have it canceled to prevent any more charges. I talked to them daily about it but there was no resolution. They had charged my card so many times that I couldn't afford to go somewhere else nor enjoy my stay. If you do decide to stay here be mindful of your account. I won't be back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Tikina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews