We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Greens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sacramento(Sacramento)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$199
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
59
36
6
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
36
6
3
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstyle doorrenovated hotelgreat amenitieslight railparking lot isbed was comfortableother guestsking roomwould definitely stay here againalphabetrevitalizationsackingscaliforniaclosetrefrigeratorstate
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Rooms are clean and renovated, very friendly staff. New beds and mattresses. Great stay near light rail and close to downtown. Restaurants, breweries nearby. Easy parking available. Would recommend and stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Manager at The Greens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Jonathan M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Lisa,

The Greens Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Just no. This place is very weird. Can't get in unless they open the heavy metal gates which they only do when you phone them. Dropped off by a taxi in pouring rain and soaked through by the time I got into my room. And this isn't a hotel. It's an attempt to make an old motel more "hipster." Total fail. They have physical keys for the doors -- a HUGE security issue. Possibly one of the reasons for the metal gates. No way to safely open a window to get ventilation and the ancient air conditioner/heater made it impossible to hear the TV. When the AC goes off there is a bizarre clicking sound from the unit that keeps happening all night. Plus the WiFi kept cutting out. The neighborhood is not great and police sirens blared all night. I paid $160 for a night here when bookings in Sacramento were heavy. Should have driven to Davis.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank NewbieSF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Manager at The Greens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Newbiesf12,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. As you mentioned we do have a large gate around the property that closes at 5:00 Pm each day to insure all of our guest feel safe. Some of the design aspects of the hotel are retro chic, and most of our guest stay here particularly because we are not like any other hotel in Sacramento. They are looking for something different than a chain Hotel. We are sorry our design aspects were not as pleasing as you expected. We hope that you might give us another chance to serve you on your next trip to Sacramento.
Sincerely,

The Greens Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Liked it. Very nice change to staying in Sacramento. Not far from downtown and interstate route 80. Breakfast next door. Gated parking. You might want to stay there for one or two might to try it out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kensbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Manager at The Greens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Kensbrady,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Greens Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy some of the new restaurants in the area. We hope to be of service to you on your next trip to Sacramento!

Thank you,

Lisa

The Greens Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

My husband and I along with our adult daughter stayed at The Greens for two nights. It was terrific! Everything was clean, quiet, spent time in the courtyard reading a book for a couple of hours. A very relaxing stay! More hanging space for clothes would be nice! Our only recommendation. We would definitely stay here again if we hit up Sacramento! The train museum and brunch on the steamboat are must-do's! Great stuff!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom and Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Manager at The Greens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Tom and Jane T,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and you were able to enjoy the amenities our hotel, and Sacramento have to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!

Thank you,


The Greens Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel has been well renovated and converted into what is a trendy space the courtyard has overhead string lighting which adds to the feel of this hotel. The property has a automated gate system for entry and exit which makes this property feel nice and safe for being in what i would consider a not so great neighborhood, although the management of the gate could probably be better managed with an intercom or buzzer system as we went out late at night and when we returned we were unsure how to get back in as there was no one in the reception area and we didn't want to disturb other guests by honking the horn as other guests had done earlier in the night (we were international guest and calling is difficult with international phones). the room itself was nice and had everything you need, the bathroom had been well renovated and was really nice for a small space. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious, the fridge was a little hard to work out i froze all of our drinks oops. all in all this was a really nice hotel and i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeremyusa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Manager at The Greens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Jeremyusa13,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Greens Hotel. On behalf of the entire staff we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look into an intercom, or bell system for the front gate that is a great idea! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Thank you,

The Greens Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews