We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Sandman Motel(Sacramento)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arden Star Hotel(Sacramento)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
US$199
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$84
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
325
411
151
63
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
411
151
63
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamtrak stationacross the streetrestaurant next doorroom was cleanrailroad museumshort walkfree breakfastwafflesshuttle driverwithin walking distancefree shuttleconvenient locationhot tubparking garagean older hotelone night staystate capitol
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Clean rooms, easy walk to many places, free parking, included breakfast. Hard to beat all that. It is a ‘travel-lodge’ style hotel with outdoor corridor leading to all rooms, so you get some outside noise, but not too bad. One thing that needs upgrade is the appearance of the breakfast area next door – thought the food offering was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you so much your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Sacramento. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Staff were good but the room was dated and far from inviting. I avoided spending time in it. The bedding was clean but old. The breakfast plates were all chipped (some badly). Expensive for what it was. I wouldn’t rebook.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kemcp_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased that you like our rooms and enjoyed our convenient location! We are currently in the middle of maintaining all of our rooms. We hope you will give us another chance once all of our maintenance is done. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Very close to Amtrak train station, we had a mid night connection with train and just incase it was delayed thought it would be good to have a hotel room close. Of course train was on time! But we did use the room for a few hours, it was very clean with nice sheets and towels. They let us check in early and that evening the hotel served a buffet for guests with beer, wine, cold cuts, veggies and dressing, cheese and crackers. What a surprise! Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Location is a bit noisy with Hwy 99 right across the street but they supply ear plugs in the room.
Seemed like a very well managed hotel at an affordable price.

Room Tip: room facing pool
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NancyTColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you so much your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Sacramento. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Wonderful location to be on foot or on bike; OldTown a block away, Sac Valley Train just next door, close to many great shops etc. The staff has gone above and beyond my expectations. Breakfast buffet is nice; Tuesday happy hour- very welcoming! outdoor hot-tub & pool enjoyable. Am looking forward to booking this place for friends & family when they come to visit. From the super helpful front desk to the also helpful maintenance staff~ i felt welcome & appreciated! this place can book up fast! so if you have a chance- book it! & Enjoy all Sacramento has to offer. Great city! i will be back soon! Shout-out to the very awesome manager Larissa~ who helped resolve my small concerns quickly & with grace. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L9287SImichellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to help anytime! We do hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Pretty basic hotel, good price, very good location. Breakfast was very good! Staff was professional and helpful. Right off the 5 freeway off J St. Walking distance to old town Sac., Capitol building, mall.

Room Tip: It is right next to the freeway so outside was noisy, but inside was fine.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you so much your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Sacramento. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews