We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meadowood revisted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Meadowood Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in St. Helena
Reviewed 14 January 2012

It has been a few year. We stayed in a Lawnview Alcove Room which is very close to the restaurant and main lodge. I believe the room has been renovated recently. The step down room with a nice sitting area, fireplace, terrace with the lawn view and super cozy bed. Service is great, resort ground is really nicely kept. They always have fresh apple, ice tea or lemonade in the main lodge which is a nice touch. We had one dinner at the restaurant, the chef's menu is to die for…. A true Michelin 3 star dinner experience! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samandjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,747 - 1,751 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

Meadowood is a beautiful camp-like resort spread well-situated in Napa. The setting is gorgeous. The location is great, close to St. Helena and several wineries. The rooms are nice and homey, but could use a little updating as well. We stayed in a Treeline Fireplace Room. They are large and cabin-like. Had an excellent massage at the spa, which could definitely benefit from an update. There are two beautiful pools, croquet, golf and lots of tennis courts. Service was good. Only had breakfast at the hotel which was good, but given the location, might have been more interesting.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripindicular1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

If you wine to splurge in wine country or if money is no object, stay here. It reminds me of the Hamptons of California. Such an amazing property with fantastic service. We stayed a Treeline Fireplace Room and it was so elegant, comfortable, and homey. The croquet court is wonderful and the restaurants are fantastic. A hop, skip, and a jump from all the wineries. A wonderful place for a romantic weekend.

I hope that I have a chance to go back to Meadowood soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jv282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Me and my husband went last December to Meadowood for their "12 Days of Christmas" event and the hotel is as great as it was the first time I stayed there 10 year ago...actually, it is better... the Restaurant is fabulous, the rooms super cozy and great and attentive staff. Napa has a lot of nice and luxurious resorts and inns... but I still think Meadowood is best.l Love it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMutum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Fabulous stay. Warm and welcoming staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMcJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
6.2 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
740 reviews
2.5 km away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
3.5 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,328 reviews
16.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,080 reviews
1.8 km away
Las Alcobas, Napa Valley
Las Alcobas, Napa Valley
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowood Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowood Napa Valley

Address: 900 Meadowood Ln, St. Helena, CA 94574-9620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Helena
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Helena
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Helena
Price Range: RM2,226 - RM6,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meadowood Napa Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadowood is a center of social, cultural and viticultural life in Napa Valley and a second home for those who enjoy the beauty and hospitality of the wine country. The property features championship croquet lawns, seven tennis courts, a nine-hole walking golf course, hiking trails, swimming, a Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star spa, wine experiences, an annual cultural affairs calendar, guest rooms, suites and cottages and Michelin three-star dining in The Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meadowood Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowood Napa Valley Hotel St. Helena
Meadowood Napa Valley Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing