We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT recommend this motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Salinas
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Do NOT recommend this motel”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Our softball league recommended this hotel to our families. This is NOT a place to bring your family. First, the hotel staff does not know what they are doing. Apparently Sandra is the only one that can help you with your "Group Reservations". Good Luck having anyone return your phone call. Made a reservation 3 weeks in advanced. Come to find out that 4 other families had their reservations lost. The shower curtain smelled like mildew. The TV reception was horrible. Four cars were broken into Saturday night. Not to mention all the nasty men driving in and out of the parking lot , for the hookers. The police were called out 2 nights and said, this hotel is known for this type of activity. But unless someone reports it they can't do anything.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Flores5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnimgmt, Owner at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.

The fact that you experienced a problem with your reservations and check-in is unacceptable to us and rest assured that I have investigated the matter thoroughly to insure that this type of situation is corrected immediately. In reference to the mildew and poor TV reception, this too is not something that falls within Company standards.

When in receipt of this information at the time of occurrence, we typically take care of the matter immediately or at a minimum, offer to move a guest to more suitable accommodations. Finally, regarding individuals who may have been on property for illicit or illegal activities, please rest assured that we take any complaints of this nature very seriously.

Unfortunately, we do not always know upon check-in what activities people may be planning, but as we receive evidence of improper conduct, we take swift and immediate action. We are also very diligent in monitoring any such activity and work very closely with our local law enforcement agency, which visits our property from time to time to check-in on us and offer any assistance.

Again, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    72
    73
    43
    92
See reviews for
96
70
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

You could hear everything outside as if you were standing out there! The body shop behind the hotel was really loud and started work bright and early. The bed was loud because of some water barrier padding and was very very hard. The internet, that I had to pay for, was very slow. The bathroom had hard water stains everywhere. It's right off the 101 so it is easy to get to and from anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Calibornlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnimgmt, Owner at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your visit. We’re sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

While we typically have not had any complaints regarding noise coming from our surrounding businesses, it is good to know that this is a possibility, so we can try to address it with our neighbors. I also apologize for any room conditions that were not up to standard.

We do inspect the rooms daily for any substandard conditions, but it seems we may have missed some necessary repairs that should have been addressed in your room. I will make an extra effort with my staff to make sure these items are addressed.

Again, please accept my apologies for your less than satisfactory stay. We will certainly take your feedback constructively and try to improve moving forward. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My family was there for one hour. And they lost our reservations. The staff had no idea how to help people . When we pulled up we saw three prostitutes walking out of a room in the hotel. So it was a blessing that they can't book rooms wright. Our friends that were. Staying there the same weekend said that the police were there all night dealing with people around the hotel. They said they didn't want to go out of the room until it was daylight. So if you want to save $20 that's up to you. I would bring a couple of guns to get into your room safe.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Jollyroger7277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnimgmt, Owner at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.

The fact that you experienced a problem with your reservations and check-in is unacceptable and rest assured that I have investigated the matter thoroughly to insure that this type of situation is corrected immediately. In regard to individuals who may have been on property for illicit or illegal activities, we take any complaints of this nature very seriously.

Unfortunately, we do not always know upon check-in what activities people may be planning, but as we receive evidence of improper conduct, we take swift and immediate action. We also work very closely with our local law enforcement agency, which visits our property from time to time to check-in on us and offer any assistance. We do, therefore, consider our property a very safe place to stay and do everything in our power to maintain that standard.

Again, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vinuela, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Nice hotel in a nice area but a bit far out of town centre. Booked online and stayed one night for $40. Clean and friendly with a pool and spa but too cold to use this time of year.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynDaza, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincerest appreciation for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.


Sincerely,

Beeson Avugwi
Business Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Booked the hotel through Hotwire, and wasn't impressed by the reviews I read before coming. But this place ended up being a decent place for the price. The staff was very friendly. The room was simple, yet clean. The continental breakfast was limited, but I honestly wouldn't even have expected a free breakfast for the price. Overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel, but it may not be ideal for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catwell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
1.0 km away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#6 of 25 in Salinas
217 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
1.2 km away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 25 in Salinas
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Salinas

Property: Good Nite Inn - Salinas
Address: 545 Work St, Salinas, CA 93901-4351
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price range (per night): RM249 - RM675
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Salinas 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. This hotel is located off 101 Highway, a few miles east of Monterey, Ca and South of Santa Cruz and San Jose, CA. The Ideal Budget Hotel in Salinas, CA is conveniently located near Oldtown Salinas, Hartnell College, A Taste of Monterey Wine Tours, Monterey Wine Country, National Steinbeck Center, The Steinbeck House, The Farm Agricultural Center, Wild Things at Vision Quest Ranch, Toro County Park, Laguna Seca Raceway, and Salinas Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Salinas Hotel Salinas
Good Nite Hotel Salinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing