We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$118
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wigwam Motel(San Bernardino)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
55
28
14
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
28
14
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice indoor poolfull kitchenpalm springsnext morningroom suitehousekeeping staffrestaurants within walking distancehotel staychecking ingas stationroad tripcomplimentary breakfastcostcodishwashergmuniv
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 114 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2007

We have stayed at many of the Hotels in the San Bernardino area and the Residence Inn is by far the best stay we have had. There was ten in our group, five adults and five kids. We had a single bedroom suite and a two bedroom suite.

The check in was quick and flawless. After we got to our room, the Hotel called and asked if the room was acceptable. This was a first.

The breakfast was better than average for this type of meal. Both a hot and cold breakfast was available to the quest. Rooms were clean very well maintained.

The Residence Inn has gone to the top of our list in the San Bernardino area.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank trip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

Spent 5 nights there and had a great stay. The room was very clean and well furnished. The breakfast buffet was better than average with a wide choice of hot and cold items. The staff was cordial and helpful. The property is surrounded by a wide variety of good places to eat from fast food to nice restaurants. Parking is plentiful and free. Also internet is available in room or in the lounge. This is probably one of the better places to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KCMA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

We were in town for a baseball tournament & the team stayed here. We booked the 1 bedroom suite for our family. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast buffet was GREAT. The 2 bedroom suites were great for families that brought alot of the players. We BBQ'd in the courtyard, swam in the pool & played basketball on their court. Sam's Club, Costco and all major restaurants are all next door. Great location & great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank macnaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2006

Myself and 3 others stayed in one room at the Residence Inn from November 10-12. We flew direct to Long Beach Airport from Dulless Virginia on Jet Blue and rented a car for our drive to San Bernardino. The flights to nearby Ontario Airport and Palm Springs Airport were much more expensive and less direct.

This Hotel is just off the I-10 so it is great if you plan to spend time between L.A. and Palm Springs. The Hotel is situated in a safe area that also features some night life. For those new to California the hotel is also walking distance from a In-N-Out Burger.

Nearby is The Elephant Bar and Restaurant as well as a BJ's Brewhouse. I visited both and they would be great for a family dinner or just an extended night of drinking. The locals like them too as we ran into several including a bachlorette party..... There are also some smaller restaurants within walking distance but I did not venture into them. No doubt visitors with children will be attracted to the cold stone ice cream shoppe a few steps away.

The Hotel is new, and in great shape. In the gym there are two treadmills, an EFX machine, and a stationary bike as well as some freeweights. All of those were new and in working order. there is also an indoor pool.

Our room had a fridge/freezer, sink, stove, and microwave. All in working order. There were 2 new LG Tv's. The bed was nice and those who slept on the pull out had no complaints. The bathroom was large.

Our breakfast was included and it was great. Plenty to eat and all tasty, they even had a waffle maker.

The staff was extremely nice and knowlegeable of the area. Special thanks to Brianna for being so helpful!

The only downer was that the guest computer was on the fritz and we couldn't print our boarding passes for the return trip.

We will certainly travel to the residence inn again when we return.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank VoiceoftheMadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews