We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Pedros”

Adolfo's Mexican Food
Ranked #100 of 225 Restaurants in San Clemente
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I prefer the carne asada burrito here vs the famous Pedros. Their carnitas tacos are wonderful as well. So much meat!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kmiller7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2020

Tried Al Pastor, Carnitas, and Carne Asada tacos. $11 for all 3. Each one had a lot of meat, a real lot of meat. No fat or chewy parts.
But not particularly interesting flavor. It was fine, just not special. A base line 5 star is Guisados in LA.
steve

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Y6311AYsteveng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

An authentic Mexican Restaurant that serves good food fast! The portions are very generous and reasonably priced and can be ordered as part of a combination meal (with beans and rice) or ala carte. The salsas are fresh, delicious and have some kick to them. The workers are friendly, polite and responsive. Please have plenty of cash on hand, as this establishment does not accept credit cards for payment. There is plenty of parking both in their own lot as well as the medical center next door.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank matth733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

We stopped here after a day at Legoland on the way home. It came highly recommended from the locals and now we know why. Fantastic, huge veggie burritos at a great price! So yummy that we are looking for an excuse to go back ASAP. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank RoamwMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Authentic mexican food that is made to order. I would recommend getting the meal to go since they give you so much food you will have leftovers. I recommend the Carnitas Tacos.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Tom-A-Carroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adolfo's Mexican Food also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Adolfo's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.