We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This hotel was excellent! We had a room with two twin beds in one part for my wife and daughters, and another room with a foldout couch for my mom.
The kids loved the pool and hot tub.
I enjoyed using the weight room, my daughter's stuffed frog liked it so much he spent a whole day exercising.
The front desk was super-helpful and friendly, and they always had fresh coffee and tea, and occasionally cookies!
The breakfast was the best I have ever had, including hot featured items, waffles, and all the other things you would expect.

Room Tip: Our room didn't face the ocean, but from our porch on the opposite side my wife could talk to me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JasonDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you JasonDenver for the 5 star review on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay. (Especially Mr. Frog) We hope to see you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Perfect for a wedding we were in and attending across the fwy. Complimentary breakfast of waffles, bagels, pastries, cereal, eggs, sausage was good. Used their jacuzzi and pool. Pool is heated, was too cool for me but for sure better than cold. Jacuzzi had too much cholorine we couldn't keep our eyes open but was glad it was sanitary lol

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BZRN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you BZRN21 for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and we hope that you had a wonderful time at the wedding. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I hope this is not the typical experience for a visit but must say I was more than disappointed in my stay. Hot water heater was broken and had to take a cold shower before the wedding. The next day the hot water was so hot that you burned yourself. Engineering was not on the ball for this repair. Breakfast area ran out of items. Definitely, I would look for other accommodations if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wallobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

First of all thank you Wallobey for your recent stay and review on our property. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We would love for you to give us a 2nd chance and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This hotel was very well located, was very clean, the staff were extremely friendly and the food was very good for breakfast. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and accommodated.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you Sue C for taking the time to review our property. We here at the Hampton Inn and Suites are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to San Clemente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This hotel is good, clean and quite. We even stayed next to the freeway and did not have a problem with noise. There is no musty smell and it is updated. It has large rooms which was really great for a family of 5, we all had plenty of space. Breakfast was great, lots of food but the pool is very small. I have stayed in some amazing places and can't stand gross hotels but I was completely happy here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G, Guest Service Ambassador at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello from San Clemente! Thank you for your most recent stay and review on our property. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our nice complimentary hot breakfast. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
2.2 km away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#4 of 18 in San Clemente
416 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
240 reviews
2.1 km away
Casa Tropicana
Casa Tropicana
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Address: 2481 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#2 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range: RM490 - RM913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the new Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, an all-suite hotel with ocean views, resort amenities, friendly service and a romantic Southern California ambiance near San Clemente Beach and Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
Hampton Inn San Clemente
San Clemente Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing