We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Trip.com
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Hampton.com
Hotels.comUS$172
ZenHotels.comUS$179
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
581
206
64
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
581
206
64
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course ocean view i highly recommend this hotel wedding party freeway noise complimentary breakfast yogurt breakfast room wonderful stay short drive room was large great customer service would stay again dana point parking lot herman sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021

I would’ve preferred the gym to have more weights in it. And it would’ve been nice to have had more than one elevator. But otherwise the breakfast was good, the hotel was clean, and the staff was polite.And the location is very good.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank marcthomas2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak Penn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Hello Marchomas2444,

Thank you so much for doing a review. We value and appreciate you for taking the time in doing so. We definitely take your concern to the appropriate department. We hope you do comeback so we can serve with our amazing Hamptonality experience.

-Hampton Inn San Clemente Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021

This Hotel was just amazing. Amy was so nice and she made all of our accommodation to ensure we have a great stay. She needs a raise. The breakfast was delicious, I travel a lot and know most places are doing grab and go due to covid but here the food was hot and fresh. There were several places to sit in as well for breakfast. Housekeeping staff was amazing. My room was clean and I felt very safe. Coodles to them. Overall I had an amazing experience here.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank manniej2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak Penn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Hello Manniej2021,

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey. We ae so happy that you enjoyed our amazing Hamptonality experience. Amy is a very valued employee here and we know she will giver her best to ensure that her guest are beyond happy. We look forward to having you here again with us.

-Hampton Inn San Clemente Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

I took my grandson on his first trip and so glad we stayed at this Hampton Inn. The Team made our visit so memorable. Shout out to the Housekeeping Team for a CLEAN beyond clean room. And the Front Desk Team, WOW. It doesn’t get any better than this. Stay at this property. You’ll be glad you did.
Super shout out to Robbie at the FD!!!! Thank you so much for your kindness!!!
You all rock!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Passport49086963431
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak Penn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Hello Passport49086963431,

We are so happy that we were able to give our amazing Hamptonality experience and you enjoyed it. We honestly do mean it when we say " Making you happy makes us happy". Robbie is a raising star here at Hampton Inn and we loved that you were able to see his shine from check in to check out. Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review for us we sincerely appreciate it. We look forward to hosting you here again next time you are in town.

Best,
Hampton Inn San Clemente Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

The facility could use some updating. For the price I would hope for something a little nicer. Great view of the ocean on one side of the hallway on the third floor. Great restaurants nearby. Antoines Cafe is amazing for brunch.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank carlkerby2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak Penn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Hello Carlkerby2021,

Thank you for taking the time in doing a review. We truly appreciate your feedback and will bring up what you have brought to our attention to the appropriate department. Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful day.

-Hampton Inn San Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

My sister and I loved visiting San Clemente and we also loved our suite room 313. We had an ocean view over the freeway. Herman was a very nice man, the ladies that worked breakfast were great too. Loved the quiet time at the pool too.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank rlnielsen2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak Penn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Hello Rlnielsen2021,

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a survey. We truly appreciate the rating you have given us. We strive to give all our guest the best experience possibly. We are so happy that you felt it. Herman is a treasure here we are so happy he was able to help in making your experience even more enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you and your sister again in the near future.

-Hampton Inn San Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews