We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Hampton.comUS$146
ZenHotels.comUS$155
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
584
206
65
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
584
206
65
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course ocean view i highly recommend this hotel wedding party freeway noise complimentary breakfast yogurt breakfast room wonderful stay short drive room was large great customer service would stay again dana point parking lot herman sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021

The hotel is very old and needs to be updated. The bathroom shower didn’t seem clean but I think it was because it’s old. The beds are uncomfortable and hard. The carpet is dirty. Definitely wouldn’t stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kc8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak Penn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Hi Kc8098,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. We apologize and are very sorry that your stay with us wasn't so great. We definably strive to provide the best service and hamptonality each and every time, although it looks like we might have missed the mark during your stay. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and will be sure to share it with the appropriate team. We hope to see you again in the future so we can show you how great we can really be.

- The Hampton San Clemente Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Biggest rooms I have stayed in at that price point. We stayed for a wedding and all our rooms were very large. Beds were comfy and even had a pull out couch in a separate room! Pool is small and so is jacuzzi but minor since it is fairly close to the ocean.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sellasdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak Penn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Hello Sellasdeb,

Thank you for taking the time in doing a review. We are so elated that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We truly hope you the next time you are in town that you will choose to comeback and stay with us again.

-Hampton Inn San Clemente Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

The room, breakfast and the staff were great. The staff were courteous, friendly and professional. The maid service was excellent. The manager Zack and Herman was so helpful and professional. Herman will be missed for sure but congratulations on your retirement.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank BestMomma0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak Penn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Hello BestMomma0072,

Thank you so much for doing a post stay review. We are so happy that Zak and Herman were able to give you that great Hamptonality experience. We hope to see you back in the near future.

-Hampton Inn San Clemente Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

I have spent a lot of hotel time in this area. I would never stay at my usual place (Hilton Doheny Beach) after they lost my reservation and we found this hotel an hour later with exactly what my sister and I wanted — a suite with living room and two beds. The Hampton Inn and Suites is quieter because it’s in South San Clemente and $100/night cheaper. It has covered parking with no fee, no resort or hospitality fee, perfectly designed rooms without a single flaw anywhere, free hot breakfast buffet. Just a perfect place!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak Penn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021

Hello Lynn,

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We are glad that we are able to accommodate you. We hope this amazing experience that you have had here with us will have you come back and stay with us next time you are in town.

-Hampton Inn San Clemente Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021

I would’ve preferred the gym to have more weights in it. And it would’ve been nice to have had more than one elevator. But otherwise the breakfast was good, the hotel was clean, and the staff was polite.And the location is very good.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank marcthomas2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak Penn, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Hello Marchomas2444,

Thank you so much for doing a review. We value and appreciate you for taking the time in doing so. We definitely take your concern to the appropriate department. We hope you do comeback so we can serve with our amazing Hamptonality experience.

-Hampton Inn San Clemente Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews