We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time stay”
Review of Hilton San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton San Jose
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed here because of my Rock n roll 1/2 marathon and both times enjoyed staying there. Its a nice hotel and great for the price. Unlike other hotels in the area they offer queen size beds. Cant stand doubles they are so small and you cant even turn if you are sharing. Next time I do the 1/2 marathon in San Jose I will most likely stay again. Breakfast was delicious except they ran out of bacon :(

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cristyle006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing back from our valued customers about their stay with us. Thank you for your participation in the Rock 'N' Roll marathon. This is a great event for the City of San Jose. I was so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

This place is the most run-down Hilton I have ever stayed in. Stained grout in the tile floor, mildew in the bathtub tile grout. And it's LOUD! With the planes flying into the airport, the incredibly loud ice maker down the hall, and the yells and TV noise coming in from next door, I'm not sure how I'd be able to sleep without ear plugs. Definitely won't be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank JP_from_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Customer feedback is very important to us. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping oversights and assure you this is not typical of the guestroom experience. We will insure that this room gets some additional attention. We are planning a guestroom renovation within the next 12 months. I think you will be quite pleased with our new look. While our location is very near to the San Jose International Airport, we generally experience minimal noise from aircraft flying overhead. Again my apologies for a less than favorable stay and we hope you might reconsider Hilton in the future.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I would look at other options in the downtown San Jose area. The hotel is in need of updates. Poor shower water pressure. Shower curtain should have been replaced months ago. Gym equipment needed maintenance. Not what I expected for $400+/night

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank erezjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank your for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Customer feedback is very important to us and we share your comments with our entire team. I apologize for the guestroom oversights and will insure these items are addressed. We are planning a hotel renovation within the next 12 months. I think you will be quite pleased with our new look. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

My room was clean. Happy it had a refrigerator and even a nice view of the tiny pool.
It was 80+ outside so decided to hangout at the pool. Their pool was heated. Felt like a hot tub which they also had. Didn't lay out long since the pool was not refreshing to get into.
Checked out the hotel restaurant. Loved it!! The wait staff extremely nice, food was delicious, and the beer was cold.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank DJ U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that were able to take advantage of our great weather. Thank you for dining in Affinity and for your kind remarks about our service team. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The only disappointment at the San Jose Hilton was my downtime in the room. The desk chair and the occasional chair were both below standards the desk chair was hard and lumpy the occasional chair was also hard no lunch though but not very comfortable. This may seem minor but after a long day it was nice to sit and read

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank stargazer975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Customer feedback is very important to us and we share your comments with our entire team. I apologize for the issue with the chairs in your guestroom. We have already begun to replace the lounge chairs in many guestrooms and will be completing the project with our upcoming renovation. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.4 km away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,417 reviews
0.3 km away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#7 of 75 in San Jose
992 reviews
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
9.7 km away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,545 reviews
11.2 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Jose

Address: 300 Almaden Blvd, San Jose, CA 95110-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Jose
#14 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: RM 682 - RM 1,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Jose hotel is located in the capital of Silicon Valley, connected to the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and only three miles from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hilton Hotel San Jose
San Jose Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing