We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Lexington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lexington Inn
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed only one night but the service was excellent. The room exceeded our expectaions and was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The young lady who checked us in was so helpful and welcoming and the check out was also very good and so informative. Cannot fault this wonderful hotel for a price that was so much better than any of the others we popped into so we would highly recommend. Well done to them.

Room Tip: We forget in the US to ask for non smoking but they did offer and it did smell clean. The only tini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Willowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    82
    65
    21
    29
See reviews for
81
84
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband and I were really pleased with our stay at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, which was a surprise to us, being it is a "smaller" chain hotel. The grounds and everything were extremely clean and well kept. We had the no disturb sign on and we asked for towels and got them. The employees were great....we will stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Very nice property. Accommodating and friendly staff. Room was big, clean and comfortable. Despite the location approximate to the 101 Freeway, the rooms are well insulated and a good night's sleep is almost guaranteed. Standard breakfast fare - coffee, juices, fresh fruit, breads and muffins. Nothing spectacular but fresh and on par for a Days Inn. Elevator is a big plus.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapnHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is always a wonderfully restorative experience. The management and staff are warm, polite and very helpful - so much so I must mention their names - Robert, Tina, Diana, Ismael, Amanda, Rosa and Nohemia. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the pool beautiful. A selection of organic teas and coffee are available round the clock in the elegant, relaxing lobby. All-in-all it's simply a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Wonderful staff, outstanding customer service, great location. It was our first time staying at this hotel, and we enjoyed our stay. The room was a little too small for three of us, and it would have been great to have a fridge in it. But your crew compensated for what we didn't have. All staff members were very courteous, helpful and showed personal interest. Roby and Diana were an incredible team, they helped with directions, maps, great ideas, and very patient answering all our questions. Elliot and other members always had their smiles on and very kind, as well. Thank you for having such wonderful people working for you. We ARE coming back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
269 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
353 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
392 reviews
6.0 km away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#19 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
393 reviews
0.1 km away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn

Property: Lexington Inn
Address: 2050 Garfield St, Garfield & Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2636
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price range (per night): RM438 - RM1,472
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. Recreational amenities at Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo include a spa tub and a seasonal outdoor pool. Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo also offers wireless Internet access, high-speed Internet access. The property has a 24-hour front desk. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing