We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-sold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2016

It sounded great, but we had a view of the parking lot, a small room with little room to even turning around, the "lake" was a somewhere nearby but where?, the place we had expected just wasn't there.

Room Tip: Ask about the view and sun in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paekakariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sansmhx, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

We apologize that you did not enjoy the view during your recent stay with us. It certainly is possible that you had our location confused with the Lakehouse which is located by the Lake San Marcos. Although we might not have a direct view of a lake, our staff and I are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Thank you,
David Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We came out from Arizona for a celebration of life service we wanted to attend, so I had to find a room on very short notice. This hotel is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at ! The location is great. Freeway close and lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. The room was super clean, comfortable and very affordable. If we are ever back in the area, we will not stay anywhere else. The staff was friendly and professional. We used the jacuzzi and enjoyed every minute!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cyndi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This hotel is located close to several shopping, dining, and recreational areas in San Marcos, including a golf course, and has very easy access to major roadways north of the San Diego area. Signs are clear and visible, and the hotel's interior and exterior are well lit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I like this Hampton Inn very much. It is always clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The manager at this hotel, David, is super nice. I've been staying at this hotel for about three years and have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Great staff helped with a big family wedding weekend. Early check ins, late check outs and even on the spot discount on rooms. Bryan, Andrew, the staff and the manager (David?) this weekend really went above and beyond!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank francesf884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Marcos
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Diego North/San Marcos
2.8 km away
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
5.8 km away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
8.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Carlsbad
Staybridge Suites Carlsbad
#25 of 37 in Carlsbad
123 reviews
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Marcos

Address: 123 E Carmel St, San Marcos, CA 92078-4309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range: RM 458 - RM 939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Marcos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
San Marcos Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing