We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pho”
Review of Saigon Village

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saigon Village
Ranked #104 of 255 Restaurants in San Rafael
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I like this place for sit-down, but I'm not sure about their take-out....mixed results.
Their Pho' is great; served with all the "add-ins". Waitstaff is friendly, but some don't speak very good english. I asked for more cilantro for the Pho, and got jalapeno instead.
Overall, good, inexpensive Viet food

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

if you’re looking for low cost eats, come to Saigon Village, you can feed a family of 4 for under $20. soups, rice dish, spring roll, Pho, and more. cool fish tanks in the entry way too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank elvisjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The restaurant did not have many diners. It should have been full since the food was great, the service was wonderful, and the prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 13betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Ii have been searching everywhere for good Vietnamese Crepes and Saigon Village has them. They are well prepared with lots of veggies and shrimp and a great light batter. Yum! Their Pho is also wonderful as well as their bring rolls.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunfl0wer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

For lunch I had seafood, egg noodle pho and the guys had bbq pork plate and chicken/ shrimp vermicelli bowl. Size of meal reflect the cost which is comparable with other pho restaurants. We came in Friday 12:30 PM, the front room was full, we sat in the other wing with 3 other tables of diners- no waiting. Nice to sit down for casual, tasty lunch.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank napavalleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Village also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Saigon Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing