We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Weekend with family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Eagle Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Eagle Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We love the Eagle Inn. The location is on a quiet street with a parking lot for the car. There is an easy 2 block walk to the board walk of Santa Barbara. The concern of the staff is commendable from our welcome (home made cookies, tea and coffee), check in and recommending a restaurant. We had our daughter and family in the room next to us and the staff had the rooms prepared with a pack-n-play for the paby. The rooms are very comfortable with nice linens, furniture, pillows and mattress.
Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, juice, coffee/tea and choices from that. We usually like to spend less for our lodging. Eagle Inn is the exception.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,169
    388
    87
    30
    13
See reviews for
218
1,144
67
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Everything about the Inn was perfect. The building itself is what you think of when you fantasize about Santa Barbara - Old California-Spanish Charm. It is nicely located for walking to the train station, the wharf, the harbor and downtown State Street. And an excellent breakfast is included for a good start on the day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I stayed the at the Eagle Inn for our 20th Anniversary. We had a wonderful time! We stayed in the San Nicolas Cottage. I would recommend staying at the Eagle Inn to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

What a great property! From the time you walk in the front door, you have a wonderful sense of being taken care of in grand style. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are all different but have a very comfortable feel. The beds especially the linens are really amazing. Great nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning is delicious. Always several options and again the staff is accommodating and cheerful. Would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueJZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Very nice rooms. Great breakfast. Excellent service. 2 blocks from the amazing Santa Barbara beach. In walking distance to restaurants. When we come we never leave the beach, its restaurants or our room. We have stayed in 5 different places near the beach and this is our favorite. We come twice a year!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanlover770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#13 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
1.3 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#26 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Inn

Property: The Eagle Inn
Address: 232 Natoma Ave, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price range (per night): RM658 - RM1,511
Hotel Class:3 star — The Eagle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Inn is a romantic quiet boutique hotel located just 2 blocks from the beach. We are a ten minute walk to downtown and The Funk Zone and all of the activities and attractions Santa Barbara has to offer. We have bikes, free, for you to use, and offer free parking and serve a complimentary, tasty cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your The Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing