We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sunset view!”

Boathouse at Hendry's Beach
Ranked #24 of 569 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are not a dog friendly establishment, though located near a dog friendly beach.
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We had a great dinner here. Seafood served in style, great ambience. Nothing too fancy or over-priced, good family atmosphere. Mussels were good, seafood pasta was great.

Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justine b, Guest Relations Manager at Boathouse at Hendry's Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the fresh seafood items, service and ambiance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 469 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2016

The Boathouse serves a great variety of seafood, soups, salads.
Food is always good as well as the service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davis40vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justine b, Guest Relations Manager at Boathouse at Hendry's Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

always a lovely atmosphere when not busy, we had a nice breakfast as usual and the staff was sweet and efficient

Thank andeejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justine b, Guest Relations Manager at Boathouse at Hendry's Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

We appreciate your feedback on the service and happy to hear that you are a returning customer. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We dined here on a beautiful Friday evening without a reservation. After a very reasonable 30 minute wait we were seated at a table in a remote corner (the hostess did offer the option of waiting for a better table). We had crab cake appetizer that was very good. My wife had the salmon and was very pleased. I had the Seafood Pasta which was very good and a nice large portion. Food was very good. Setting is amazing.

Thank coldwellindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justine b, Guest Relations Manager at Boathouse at Hendry's Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Thank you for sharing your visit with us. We are happy to hear the wait wasn't too bad and that the meal was thoroughly enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We had a great experience although the restaurant was packed. We found a bar side table and were waited on like full service. Chiopino was awesome as was the sirloin steak - it was as tender as a filet mignon! The house cabernet drank like a premium and the margarita was yummy. This is a must stop for any visitor and there were more Tesla cars in the lot than normal cars!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justine b, Guest Relations Manager at Boathouse at Hendry's Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

We are thrilled to hear you had a lovely experience and that your menu choices were top notch. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boathouse at Hendry's Beach also viewed

 

Been to Boathouse at Hendry's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing