We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Montecito Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn At East Beach(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Crest Hotel(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Sands Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
405
30
22
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
30
22
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone housestonehouse restaurantoutdoor showerplow and angelthe cottagescreekside cottageroom serviceget away from it allgrounds are stunninglounge chairsfour seasonsprivate patiofitness centerromantic weekendthe pacific oceanturn down servicethe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Perfect for a romantic weekend in every way. And what's more, the staff seem to totally understand and enjoy providing that kind of attentive and detail oriented service.

This is the best hotel experience I have ever had. Did not want to leave.

Room Tip: Creekside, lower down the hill.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanYsidroRanch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for such wonderful comments on your recent stay at the Ranch! We hope to welcome you for another romantic visit in the future.

Mark Muratori
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This resort is a wowser. The setting is incomparable in the Santa Barbara hills looking at the ocean in the distance and spectacular landscaping down the hill. The privacy of each cottage makes for a peaceful visit. On site pool and grounds are well maintained. The staff are pros and are eager to help in any way. The restaurants offer local produce and the chef is quite talented. Wine country is a bit of a ride.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanYsidroRanch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Ranch, and hope to welcome you for more peaceful visits in the future!

Mark Muratori
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My wife and I stayed for three wonderful days and nights! You can tell by the pictures on resort website that the resort is beautiful, but the pictures don't really do it justice. The smells and the experience you get while walking through the gardens are equally amazing. We have a very private patio that still maintained a great view through the resort all the way to the ocean. The outdoor furnishings were perfect for both relaxing and enjoying the wonderful wine and snacks.

Room Tip: Every cottage seems to have its own unique charm, it appeared every cottage would equally enjoyable.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanYsidroRanch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We are so happy to see you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the Ranch! We hope to welcome you for more relaxing visits and strolls through the garden in the future.

Mark Muratori
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

From the time we drove up the long lit private drive we embarked on the most magical retreat! The property is no accident with it's beautiful grounds and ponds it was well thought out! The creative and genius mind and perfection of Mr. Ty Warner are present everywhere. This is not your stuffy spa hotel; rather it is place to call home and paradise layered with years of rich history we had time to unwind and feel our little inner thoughts and to recharge our minds and bodies. There are no words to express the simplicity yet rich decor in our spacious cottage. The manager is highly visible but respectful of your privacy and the staff is stealth we forever love the mature trees and landscape so well manicured and in bloom. I m only sorry to say we had to return to San Diego, we will always have fond memories of this paradise. I only wish I could have collected the clean fresh air with hints of herbs and lavender for our home home, this is a must return to place. There is no reason to leave the property once you arrive you never want to turn on the television or answer your phone. Thank you Mark for the magic you and your staff do!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanYsidroRanch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for such wonderful comments on your recent stay at the Ranch! Our team takes great pride in providing such magical experiences and memories for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for more fresh air and lavender in the future.

Mark Muratori
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I have been coming to SYR for 25+yrs. Tried other hotels, resorts in the area and Still my favorite in Santa Barbara. Never been disappointed all these years. Please, Keep up the good work. Looking forward to more visits. Thx

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Ender S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanYsidroRanch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

It is an honor to have welcomed you to the Ranch all these years, and we also look forward to many more visits to come!

Mark Muratori
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews