We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Nearby Hotels
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Clara Marriott(Santa Clara)
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HYATT House Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$141
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
US$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
52
67
29
4
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
67
29
4
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchenel caminobasic facilitiescomplimentary breakfastspent nights herehouse keepingfree wifilawrence expresswaymusty smellconvenient locationbreakfast areashuttle servicebusiness tripgreat place to staymorning breakfasthome away from homeno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We only paid about $80 and for that we had a very nice room, with a kingsize bed. The room was clean and bright, the mini kitchen worked really well for us. It made a very nice stay for us. We missed the complimentary breakfast, even though it starts at 6am because we were able to prepare our own breakfast in our room and then depart early for our appointment at the airport, 5 mins away. The hotel is located on a street full of shops and restaurants too, which is rather nice, since you can go out for a walk to somewhereand leave your car in the parking lot. We'll definitely stay there again whenever we need to be in San Jose or Santa Clara.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1207 or 107 - at the far end of the hotel from the street
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremyspx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time for reviewing our hotel. Our pricing is reasonable in line with similar properties in this area and feel that we offer good value given our central location among extensive facilities.

We also thank you for your kind words and vivid description of our hotel and sharing your experience. Your recognition is very important to us. There is nothing more rewarding than a positive comments from our guests.

Regards
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

spent 2 nights here, hotel shows some age but is kept clean
room had a kitchenette and fridge
staff was nice and friendly
check in / check out was fast
wifi was free
close to SJC makes this a good location for me

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest

We thank you for reviewing our hotel with your wonderful remarks.

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

The Granada Inn worked for us, but we'd probably not go back. This appears to be a converted motel, with two stories and no elevator. Our room, in a second building, was clean and relatively quiet. The neighborhood was fine. Though the continental breakfast was minimal, we had no real complaints ..... we'd just prefer something a little more like a conventional hotel.

I hope the gentle reader of this review recognizes the relatively strong review, in spite of my modest comments.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest
We appreciate your time for reviewing our hotel. Your wonderful remarks give us vivid recognition important to us.

Thanks
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Although we did not smoke in the room, they charged a fee for "smelling" marijuana in the room. Their policy does not state that you cannot bring medical marijuana into the room, it only states that you cannot "smoke" in the room. When I explained to the woman that is was illegal, she hung up (3)x. It is illegal for them to charge for an "odor", if that were the case, many would be charged for their body odor, spice odors, etc. Marijuana is legal for both medical and recreational use in the state of California. They have no business telling us that we cannot have marijuana in our suitcase because we did not want to leave it in the car.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest

I am very sorry to say that despite our strict policy of No Smoking and No pets, you brought your pet to the room as well as you smoked marijuana in a room. No smoking policy covers any kind of smoke in a room.

There are charges for the violation of these hotel policies.

Regards
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

It's a nice place. I stayed here for one month. Location is quite convenient, and with a competitive price. Bed is big. There's also cooking facility in room, which is good to those people who wanna make meal for themselves. Front desk staff is nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samlin20170805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time for reviewing our hotel with your kind words. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience during your stay at our hotel. I sure to share your review with Front Desk staff.

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews