We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
232
193
87
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
193
87
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels across the street great location continental breakfast boardwalk entrance roller coaster can't beat the location room was clean amusement park small balcony fresh fruit the santa cruz boardwalk off season parking lot fridge and microwave third floor great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The Carousel Inn is perfectly located across the street from the Boardwalk. It is a clean, quaint little Inn. I was disappointed in the staff... they barely said hello and tried NOT to make eye contact! We are NOT high maintenance guests, only thing we asked for was a hair dryer! I was VERY annoyed that non-placard cars were usually in the disabled parking spaces, upon checkout I voiced my annoyance to find out that the EMPLOYEES were using the spaces!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danddgroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We stayed here for 2 night during the 1/2 Ironman. The hotel is directly across the street from the entrance to the Boardwalk so while my husband slogged it out during the race, my son and I enjoyed some sunny and fun time on the beach and Boardwalk. It was very convenient to be able to just run back to the room if we needed anything. All of the Carousel's employees were extremely polite and friendly, without exception. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jerbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Checked in, very nice people. Room smelt a bit fusty, not 100% maintained but still a nice big room. Nice balcony, nice power shower.

Breakfast staff and breakfast A***, great level of service.. fresh made scones, fresh muffins, lovely bagels. Fresh fruit which was awesome.

We would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gavboden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Hotel directly overlooks the Santa Cruz Boardwalk!
Lovely bright bedroom, shame bathrooms weren’t updated at the same time, however, still perfectly fine. Just missing a swimming pool, although I’m sure most people would be perfectly happy chilling out on the beach. Free parking. Free WiFi. Continental Breakfast included which was adequate.
About a 20 min walk to the town centre.

Room tip: Room 203 looks directly over the Boardwalk and has a nice size balcony
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JLL245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCBoardwalk, Manager at Carousel Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay on our property. We are lucky to have such an amazing location across the street from the Beach Boardwalk. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Santa Cruz.

Sincerely,
Carousel Beach Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

location, location, location... you will spend around $250 a night but you are only paying for location and thats pretty much it. room was clean, staff was "ehhh", beds were terrible, rooms are small, breakfast was basically just bagels/muffins/fruit coffee/watered down orange juice and thats it.would be nice for them to at least add cereal? when it comes down to it, i guess i would stay here again... only because of the convenient location. 30 second walk to boardwalk.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews