We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
49
68
26
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
68
26
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowl sink railroad street walking distance to the downtown area nice outdoor pool train noise reward points hotel is located business travel nice hotel sonoma valley wineries rooms are clean counter space bathroom area fitness center quiet at night wine country would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Stayed here 2 nights, Reception was friendly. Hotel has free parking. Rooms are a bit old but well kept. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was alright. Nothing really to remember about the hotel except for the location. Laundry machine was always out of service,

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as it relates to your recent stay here at the Courtyard Santa Rosa.

I am very sorry to hear of the disappointing condition of the guest rooms during your stay and the laundry service not being available. The contractor that owns the machines has resolved the issue - and we apologize for the delay on that. We will ensure that your comments are addressed so as to keep improving the experience for all guests.

We hope to have you back as a guest in the near future!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The service was fantastic. The front desk was beyond friendly, more than could be asked! Also, this is the perfect location for visiting Sonoma Valley Wineries. This is a very clean and conveniently located hotel. Within walking distance to great eating as well.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank angcbonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itzel B, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your kind comments about our front desk. I will certainly relay your kind words to our hotel team members so that they know their hard work and dedication to excellent customer service have been noticed by our guests.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

This place has a great location for all of the wineries and access to the highway. The rooms are as expected and you can tell the hotel is older but has been updated here and there. It is a great place for a pit stop or a couple day stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itzel B, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hello Grant,

I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as thank you for taking personal time out of your day to give us feedback on the services and quality of our hotel.
Thank you for your kind comments. I will certainly relay your kind words to our hotel team members so that they know their hard work and dedication to excellent customer service have been noticed by our guests.

Again thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for two weeks. The 4 star rating of this hotel is coming from its location and brand name apparently; the actual rating for its room services is more like 2.9 which I feel they don't even deserve that.
After a week of staying there I had to edit my reservation because of my work load in Napa. I went to the front desk where some "pretty ladies" are running the business during the day. She told me that they can't edit the reservation and I have to call the 1-800 number; I did so in the evening and after waiting on the line and talking to two different customer service representatives for 20 mins figured out that only someone at the hotel can edit my reservation, later that night I have referred to the front desk again and a very competent and nice lady took care of it in just 2 mins. I've explained to her about the misinformation that the girl during the day shift provided. She apologized for that.
Anytime I called during the day, it takes the girls quite a while to answer the phone (I have seen the girls hanging in the managers office more than the front desk). Another day I went to my room for lunch and found half of the carpets in my room wet. I called the front desk and the same girl picked up the phone after literally 3 mins of calling, I barely could hear her voice and then she hang up on me while I was explaining the issue. I had to walk downstairs to report the problem. Apparently the manager at this location put the incompetent "pretty" girls during day shift who are clearly rude and don't know how to take care of customers; and put the competent girls and guys during graveyard shifts and weekends to work. I hope the franchise management and employees who have more similar experiences with current management seeing this comment and higher up fix this soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Cyrus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Good day,

I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. While all our staff consistently exceeds our guests' expectations - I will be sure to research the cause of the phone malfunction and carpet wetness in your room. I can understand how this can be frustrating, especially during a longer stay.

We thank you for frank and honest feedback regarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

2 days did not replace the coffee in the room
completely missed a wake up call
1 morning the " starbucks restaurant opened late and they did not have oatmeal ready
Another morning they had run out of (or were not making any more) oatmeal
noticed the other reviews...agreed...very low quality/extremely poor management

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itzel B, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear John E,

I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as thank you for taking personal time out of your day to give us feedback on the services and quality of our hotel.

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us.

We most certainly appreciate your feedback and will work diligently to ensure the issues you communicated to us are not experienced in the future.

Thank you,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews