We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 27 September 2017

A very nice, clean property with multiple pools and an an on site cafe that has very reasonable prices. Trader Joe's is just a few blocks away. Comfy, firm beds with great TVs and reliable satellite TV and wi-fi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kdgrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your recent reply, we are always pleased when our guest have good things to sy about our property, We do look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Hubby and I arrived late in the evening and this hotel was right across the street from Denney's restaurant. We were able to grab the last available room for the night. Even though it was just the two of us we had the family suite. Overkill for us, but it was roomy and comfortable and quiet and convenient to the hot tub. The water temp was perfect, dark and romantic, clean and quiet. We will definitely use this property again on our next visit to my hometown. The staff in their little café are friendly and funny. Clean and comfortable as well. Food was yummy, coffee perfect. Two thumbs up from me and two from hubby. Usually I find at least one thing to complain about, but not this time. Thank you Best Western Garden Inn, well done.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond. Pleased we had room available for you . I love reading responses like yours. I cannot wait for you to visit your hometown again. Give us a call any time for reservations. Put in a request for the garden area. Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Visited Santa Rosa for a wedding. Lobby decorations are updated. Room was spacious. Bathroom does not have a fan, so it makes it very humid when taking a shower. Most definitely you have to go out to the room to get ready and some cool air. AC unit was very helpful to maintain the room cool. Found some hair on our sheets. Nights were quiet. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 908mayrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The grounds were impeccable and hot tub was relaxing.
Great location right off the freeway exit, but not a lot of street noise.
Not too many options for restaurants nearby, though.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDDeziner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond. Pleased to hear that our rooms and grounds met your expectations. When you return to the area, give us an idea what you would like for dinner. We would love to tell you about the many restaurant that are only 1 mile from us. . Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This is a motel, with exterior doors, in an old part of town that you wouldn't want to walk in. There's no free breakfast, and the staff isn't responsive to problems. And for that, you get to pay over $200/night depending on the time of year. Santa Rosa has become an expensive destination and doesn't have the competition it needs to lower the price, but given what they are charging, you'd expect them to raise the quality with their added income. It isn't happening.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank OdentonDrMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your response, However I do not show you as one of our guest. Maybe the room was under some other name. If you are talking about our property, I am sorry that you do not approve. We actually finished early this year with the two story building renovation. Starting November we will be doing the one story building. The back landscaping and spa and back were done last year. So yes we do put put our money back into the property. We also updated our cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.8 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
470 reviews
9 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
138 reviews
11.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
4 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: RM 595 - RM 908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing