We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$254
US$229
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astro(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$189
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari West(Santa Rosa)
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gables Wine Country Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$235
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
228
292
136
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
292
136
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden areaheated poolsmall cafesanta rosa avenuebest westernsmicrowave and fridgebusy streetsliding doorroom was spaciouson site restaurantgreat place to staywine countryparking lotwould stay here againone night stayconvenient locationking bed
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Hubby and I arrived late in the evening and this hotel was right across the street from Denney's restaurant. We were able to grab the last available room for the night. Even though it was just the two of us we had the family suite. Overkill for us, but it was roomy and comfortable and quiet and convenient to the hot tub. The water temp was perfect, dark and romantic, clean and quiet. We will definitely use this property again on our next visit to my hometown. The staff in their little café are friendly and funny. Clean and comfortable as well. Food was yummy, coffee perfect. Two thumbs up from me and two from hubby. Usually I find at least one thing to complain about, but not this time. Thank you Best Western Garden Inn, well done.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond. Pleased we had room available for you . I love reading responses like yours. I cannot wait for you to visit your hometown again. Give us a call any time for reservations. Put in a request for the garden area. Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Visited Santa Rosa for a wedding. Lobby decorations are updated. Room was spacious. Bathroom does not have a fan, so it makes it very humid when taking a shower. Most definitely you have to go out to the room to get ready and some cool air. AC unit was very helpful to maintain the room cool. Found some hair on our sheets. Nights were quiet. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 908mayrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The grounds were impeccable and hot tub was relaxing.
Great location right off the freeway exit, but not a lot of street noise.
Not too many options for restaurants nearby, though.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDDeziner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond. Pleased to hear that our rooms and grounds met your expectations. When you return to the area, give us an idea what you would like for dinner. We would love to tell you about the many restaurant that are only 1 mile from us. . Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This is a motel, with exterior doors, in an old part of town that you wouldn't want to walk in. There's no free breakfast, and the staff isn't responsive to problems. And for that, you get to pay over $200/night depending on the time of year. Santa Rosa has become an expensive destination and doesn't have the competition it needs to lower the price, but given what they are charging, you'd expect them to raise the quality with their added income. It isn't happening.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank OdentonDrMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your response, However I do not show you as one of our guest. Maybe the room was under some other name. If you are talking about our property, I am sorry that you do not approve. We actually finished early this year with the two story building renovation. Starting November we will be doing the one story building. The back landscaping and spa and back were done last year. So yes we do put put our money back into the property. We also updated our cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This motel was built in the late 50's. It has been beautifully maintained with nice grounds and it is quite large. The double-queen rooms are large and well-equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. The is a small cafe in the center that serves breakfast and dinner. Wine and beer available. There is a pool and a spa. The location is excellent for trips to the wine country, shopping, etc. An excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank williamcY1586AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you William for taking the time to express your thoughts on your stay. There are not many people that see our property quit the way that you do. You have noticed the pride we take in keeping our property up to date. We do hope to see you next time you are in town, again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews