We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Best-western Garden Inn in Santa Rosa. The hotel is very nice with a heated pool and spa even in winter. The grounds are well kept and very nice. I got a single queen room in the one story building. The room was a bit on the small size but the sliding glass door opened onto a private patio with furniture and a great view of the garden and pool areas. If you can always ask for a room in one of the one story buildings. The staff is great and very helpful.
Unlike most other best western hotels this one did not have a breakfast room with the usual self serve items, instead it has the Garden Room which is a full service sit down breakfast with pancakes, french toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, lots of sides and many other items and the price is right about 10 dollars each and the food is great. It is like a mini Denny's.
It is a quite hotel and easy to get into and out of. One of the better best western hotels. I will be back

Room Tip: Alsways try and get a room in one of the single story buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for giving us your opinion. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you are min town. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable lets us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

In an area of hotels right on the roadway this is a little garden oasis that moves you back away from all of it. Nice gardens, fountains, pools, hot tub, etc. One of the better ones for the area. When working in the area I stay here as often as I can.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tomsM1095BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Doesn't look like the greatest neighborhood when you are on the street getting there but was very quiet. There are 2 pools and a jacuzzi (it was cold so we didn't use them but nice amenity for another time). On site restaurant was open for breakfast but closed for dinner. There are a few fast food places and a liquor store in walking distance but I probably would be hesitant to walk much in the area after dark.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 556danaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

The tub didn’t drain, had to stand in showers water in the morning, the fan didn’t work and the heater sounded like it was going to blow up, offered no discount for inconvenience, noise and bed comfort was terrible

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank glennk751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you Glenn for informing us on you stay. I am sorry for the problems that you encountered. I noticed on your check out that you mentioned the tub being clogged, we sent our staff to clear the drain when you checked out. There was no mention of any thing else. We do hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was! Great value! Large, comfortable room (great beds), hot tub and pool (pool was heated which our daughters enjoyed). The grounds were lovely - truly a garden inn! Coffee and breakfast were great at the restaurant. Can eat in or take food back to your room. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 500leahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.8 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
468 reviews
9 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
137 reviews
4 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
11.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: RM 608 - RM 885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing