We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hillside hideaway”
Review of Hillside Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillside Inn
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed here for three months on business. Quaint and cozy. cleaning ladies super friendly. will recommend to everyone. nice pool area and laundry facility on site. close to the hospital. some restaurants close by, but not a lot of fast food close by.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms more private with walk out balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Wonderful stay, as always! I have been visiting Hillside for years. I keep coming back for the quiet, clean rooms and the great service and price. Also, the location is convenient to so many things I want to do in Santa Rosa. I won't stay any where else! We paid the $4.00 dollars to have the stove/oven turned on and they also gaves us plates, bowls, pans and cutlery! We bake a Papa Murphy pizza in our room! Great bargain, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bubbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Tried to make a reservation for 2 nights so I could go visit my dying grandmother and the guy that answered the phone was so rude and unhelpful. He ended up telling me that it is impossible to pay for a room over the phone from Idaho. I have never had a problem reserving room in other countries let alone other states. It's a hotel why would someone in the same town be reserving it?!? Thanks for making a difficult time even harder!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
7
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Great value and very pleased with our stay here. The room was huge, bed comfy, great service, wifi strong. There's also a pool, a restaurant (had a delicious breakfast there) and a nearby safeways.

Very good value for money

Stayed: October 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The Hillside is a charming, slightly vintage, family owned and run motel. The main "feature" is Jeffrey's Restaurant, THE place to have breakfast/brunch/lunch in Santa Rosa. We had a king room that included a stove, sink & fridge, but no microwave. But, the rates are reasonable, there is plenty of parking, the outdoor pool is clean, and the overall impression is good. We were there 5 nights, and have no reservation about returning.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SP250Dart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.8 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#11 of 24 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
4.6 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 24 in Santa Rosa
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
4.5 km away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#15 of 24 in Santa Rosa
33 reviews
5.6 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Inn

Address: 2901 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95409-4020
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: RM286 - RM315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the heart of Sonoma County the Hillside Inn offers a variety of accommodations, comfort, and in-city conveniences. Located just a few blocks from village shops and restaurants and two miles from downtown Santa Rosa the Hillside Inn is ideally located. Guest rooms are affordable and cozy, a ‘Home Away from Home’. Come and discover nearby area wineries for tasting and tours, wander the scenic north coast, or explore the towering redwoods. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hillside Hotel Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing