We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowlark Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Copenhagen Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Landsby(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corque(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solvang Gardens(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
185
70
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
70
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitquichesanta ynezwicker chairswine tastingoak treeshorseshoe shapelawn areachardonnay roomlos olivoswine countryrelaxing getawaysmall poolprivate patiodowntown solvangwould definitely stay here againcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Whenever my husband and I come to Solvang, we always stay at Meadowlark Inn. It is peaceful, clean, quite and so comfortable. The patio and lawn area are great for gathering with friends or meeting new folks. After a busy day in Solvang and wine country, this is just what we are looking for in the evenings. And the home-made breakfast is perfect in the morning. Thanks Meadowlark. We will be back for sure. Karen

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenoA6429QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Excellent all the way. Loved the room, the service, the quiet and peace of a small, quaint get away. Brigette is fantastic and has always treated us so well. Hope to return again soon,. Enjoyed the fireplace, the comfortable bed and the well appointed room.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbann63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Checked in for one night of delight at the glorious Meadowlark. We were greeted upon our arrival by an outstanding young man, I believe his name was James. He made us feel immediately welcome and comfortable while helping us with the check in process. He also gave us stellar recommendations for wine tasting and lunch time dining in nearby Los Olivos. His recommendations were spot on. We returned to freshen up for dinner and enjoy the wine social offered at the inn and encountered young James again. This time, he was prepared with fantastic cocktail and dinner recommendations
in nearby Solvang.
After a spectacular dinner, we returned to the inn and were lulled to sleep by the gentle trickle of a beautiful fountain outside of our room. The breakfast offered by the inn and served by Margaret was wonderful! The inn staff are like a family you’ve come home to.
We departed, bidding James and Margaret a fond farewell and paid tribute with cacophonous applause.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank C_and_J_Go_Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This place is so nice and relaxing with lots of greenery and water fountains. Our bed was very comfortable, suite was clean and well appointed. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Thank you Brigitte and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle712_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We loved this place! It is quiet and peaceful with lots of outdoor spots for lounging. We had the Chardonnay room and with it's divinely private patio, we felt spoiled and pampered.

If you are like me and need plenty of plugs for recharging devices, guess what? A special receptable with several USB ports. Much appreciated.

This trip was a wine-tasting experience for my partner's birthday and the Inn left him a birthday surprise: a votive candle and a card wishing him a happy birthday.

This was my second stay here, but I didn't find that out until we arrived. It turned out to be the same "motor court" my daughter and I stayed in over 40 years ago! Needless to say, it was vastly changed over the years.

The breakfast room was quaintly decorated and our breakfast that morning was waffles with strawberries.

I would say the price of the room was more than reasonable and would recommend the Meadowlark Inn for anyone visiting either Solvang or Chumash.

Room Tip: The Chardonnay room is nearest the highway, but with the fan on all night we heard virtually no road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meadowlarkinn, Meadowlark Staff at Meadowlark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words! They are so appreciated. You and your partner were a joy to host here! It was very interesting to hear what the inn previously looked like from a guest's perspective. We sincerely hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews