We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
187
72
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
72
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitquichesanta ynezwine tastingoak treeslos olivoshorseshoe shapebike pathchardonnay roomhot tubdowntown solvangprivate patiothe check in processcontinental breakfastchumash casinorooms are comfortablemargaret
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

My wife, our dog and I stayed at the Inn during a weekend in mid May. The grounds are nicely kept with sitting areas and a bbq. Judy, at the reception, she also prepares breakfast, is such a great lady, a joy to talk with and very helpful.
The room was fine, the bed was a little on the softer side for our taste. What we would have liked to see different were the light bulbs - they were very cold, warmer soft light bulbs would have been a lot more welcoming. Other that that, I would recommend this little place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fabioc795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We loved this place. It was so peaceful. The rooms were cozy (we stayed in the pet friendly Barbara room), nice kitchen, super clean and bright! Great coffee and chocolate chip cookies waiting for you in your room. And last but not least, the mattress was amazing! Slept so well! We will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LarryMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte G, Owner at Meadowlark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are grateful for he kind comments, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The Meadowlark is a quaint little 20 room drive up inn. As you pull in you are greeted with a gravel drive that sets the mood for a quiet getaway. there is a beautiful central botanic "island" with giant oak trees and gorgeous roses. towards the back of the property is the check-in and kitchen. Breakfast is served by a very friendly staff. Delicious Quiche Lorraine the day that we were there. There is also a small swimming pool on the property for those warm summer days. Each room is on ground level with designated parking right in front. There are beautiful climbing roses growing up the arches as you walk up to the rooms. The rooms are very comfortable with tile floors and modern showers. We stayed in a room with a kitchenette that had everything we needed. It was a chilly day when we arrived but the heat warmed up the room within minutes. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. We felt very safe and secure on the property. The Meadowlark is located just minutes from Solvang in one direction and the Chumash Casino in the other. Tis place is great for a romantic get-a-way!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ed o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte G, Owner at Meadowlark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We are grateful to this guest who took the time to describe our little inn so beautifully, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We stayed at the Meadowlark Inn this past weekend for a special mini vacation. It was perfect! The rooms comfortable, clean and Margaret our Hostess on Friday had even already turned on a light and the heat as it was a cold weekend so the room was toasty warm and welcoming when we got in. A very nice touch. Speaking of Margaret, she was wonderful, so gracious, warm, and friendly. We enjoyed the yummy breakfasts and chatting with her during them. She gave us excellent tips on where to get dinner and for enjoying Solvang during the day on Saturday. The grounds are so pretty, I just wish the weather had been warmer so we could have enjoyed sitting in the gazebo during the day. A perfect place for a wonderful mini vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy-Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I love staying at Meadowlark Inn. It is a perfect location for visiting Solvang or for the Wine Country of Los Olives. I highly recommend staying here. The breakfast is so homey and good. Don't miss it!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Q4442AWbettys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews