We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Corque
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Copenhagen Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirabelle Inn(Solvang)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landsby(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solvang Gardens(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$99
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowlark Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
489
262
71
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
262
71
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorchumash casinodouble sinksfree shuttleroom servicenice hotelwine tastingparking lotin townsanta ynezwine countrysecond floorwithin walking distancedowntown solvanglos olivoscomfortable roomhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Hotel Corque is about a 5 minute walk from everything in Solvang. Parking was free and wifi was included - staff was all friendly and helpful. It was nice to stay in a modern hotel (with a pool and a hot tub!) with amenities in the middle of Solvang.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Gabi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Gabi D,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about Hotel Corque. We really appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us! Its a fun mix to have a modern hotel in the middle of our Danish town. Guests really enjoy both worlds!
We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I booked Hotel Corque because it was just a street away from the main street where I thought it might be quieter, and it was. It is literally a block away from the main street to walk down. The entry of the Hotel is warm and inviting with a nice fireplace burning day and night. We enjoyed the backgammon game in the lobby where there was other games with quaint and cozy seating options. The second floor had good coffee, tea and hot chocolate packs. Our room faced the street (without a view) but we only stayed 1 night and the room was clean and comfy. The beds were very comfortable. I always bring my own pillow as the pillows always to seem too large. The staff had a genuine friendliness to them and was extremely helpful in maps, location of wineries, dinner and printing out backgammon rules. There is a gym you can use next door for $12.00 a day. The outside pool looked cute and fun but we had rain during our stay. The restaurant next door that the hotel owns was expensive and really not that great.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel facing the pool area has a view of the hills and is very green
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelnut_10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Travelnut_10_10,
Thank you for taking the time to review and leave your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad you had such a positive experience with us. We take pride to ensure that our service and amenities are on point. We have many comments about the games in the lobby...people love them! Also, thanks for pointing out the friendliness of the team, they are really great. We are making some improvements and revising our menu at Root246, so on your next visit, give it a try...You wont be let down!
We look forward to having you back with on your next visit to the Santa Ynez Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This is a great hotel. You can walk everywhere in Solvang. Plenty of restaurants close to the hotel. Nice and quiet. You can get a free shuttle to the casino. Lots of tasting rooms close. Check it out, you won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lubigolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

lubigolf,
Wonderful! Thank you for your comments about your recent visit. I am so happy that you enjoy all the city has to offer. Yes, the casino offers 24 hour shuttle rides to and from Hotel Corque and is only a few short miles away from us. We also offer a list of local tasting rooms that will keep you busy for days! That said, come back and visit us soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had great time at his place. Staff are very friendly and professional. Rooms are very clean and decoration is modern looking. The location is great there are tons of restaurants and wine bars walking distance to the hotel. The hotel had a restaurant but the prices are very high for the quality of the food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Faraz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Faraz Z,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Its wonderful that you enjoyed your experience with us. The team works very hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of while with us! We are making some nice upgrades to Root246 and its menu, so please give it a try on your next visit! You wont be disappointed!
We look forward to having you back with us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This is a gem of a hotel, my first time there, and I will be back. Modern, upscale-like, quiet, nice staff, room service from nearby restaurant/bar, comfy bed & very nice room, perfect location to walk to everything in Solvang. The only odd outdated or useless yet harmless detail was the bedside iHome clock radio with now very outdated 30-pin iPod connector (circa 2001-2011). If it wasn't included I'm sure it wouldn't be missed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

David H,
Thank you for reviewing your visit to Hotel Corque. We very much appreciate your positive comments. We take pride in being the premier boutique property in the Santa Ynez Valley. We are in the process of reviewing our guest room amenities which includes our technology package. We are getting ready to make some amazing upgrades here! You will see a big difference. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews