We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
525
277
72
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
277
72
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door chumash casino double sinks free shuttle room service nice hotel wine tasting parking lot in town second floor nice pool area santa ynez wine country within walking distance comfortable rooms downtown solvang los olivos
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The location of the hotel could not be any better. My cousins and I got to walk down the street to visit local stores and bakeries. I love the fact that we were able to walk to breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Rooms are spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeshmellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review of Hotel Corque, meeshmellows. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that our rooms were up to your standards and your liked our convenient location.
We hope to welcome you back to Solvang soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

What a great boutique hotel. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Visiting Solvang is all as it was from our last trip, There are a lot of wineries to stop in and sample all the wines. We tried several restaurants and they all are great.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Alex B,
Wonderful! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, its very important to us! I am delighted to know that Hotel Corque exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back again soon to see what else you can find in our great city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I won a gift certificate for 2 nights at Hotel Corque. This was my first time to Solvang and I will definitely return. The hotel is so cute and is only 1 block from Main Street. We loved being able to walk around Solvang. The staff was very friendly. Our guest room was spacious and we had a view of the pool and mountains. We enjoyed the hot tub on evening and had it all to ourselves.

They are owned by Chumash Indian tribe and offer a complimentary shuttle ~every 30 min to the Chumash Casino Resort.

One item to note if you are planning on taking Uber - allow extra time as we usually had to wait about 15 min for a car to arrive as there weren't many in town.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

HavePillow,
You won! Congratulations!
We are so happy that you had the opportunity to visit and enjoy Hotel Corque. Thank you for commenting on and complimenting our staff and guestrooms. We take great pride in our service. I am delighted you had the chance to relax and unwind in our hot tub.
We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Solvang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Hotel Corque is about a 5 minute walk from everything in Solvang. Parking was free and wifi was included - staff was all friendly and helpful. It was nice to stay in a modern hotel (with a pool and a hot tub!) with amenities in the middle of Solvang.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Gabi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Gabi D,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about Hotel Corque. We really appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us! Its a fun mix to have a modern hotel in the middle of our Danish town. Guests really enjoy both worlds!
We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I booked Hotel Corque because it was just a street away from the main street where I thought it might be quieter, and it was. It is literally a block away from the main street to walk down. The entry of the Hotel is warm and inviting with a nice fireplace burning day and night. We enjoyed the backgammon game in the lobby where there was other games with quaint and cozy seating options. The second floor had good coffee, tea and hot chocolate packs. Our room faced the street (without a view) but we only stayed 1 night and the room was clean and comfy. The beds were very comfortable. I always bring my own pillow as the pillows always to seem too large. The staff had a genuine friendliness to them and was extremely helpful in maps, location of wineries, dinner and printing out backgammon rules. There is a gym you can use next door for $12.00 a day. The outside pool looked cute and fun but we had rain during our stay. The restaurant next door that the hotel owns was expensive and really not that great.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel facing the pool area has a view of the hills and is very green
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelnut_10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Travelnut_10_10,
Thank you for taking the time to review and leave your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad you had such a positive experience with us. We take pride to ensure that our service and amenities are on point. We have many comments about the games in the lobby...people love them! Also, thanks for pointing out the friendliness of the team, they are really great. We are making some improvements and revising our menu at Root246, so on your next visit, give it a try...You wont be let down!
We look forward to having you back with on your next visit to the Santa Ynez Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews