We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kronborg Inn
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mirabelle Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solvang Gardens Lodge(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$103
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowlark Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landsby(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corque(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
119
187
89
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
187
89
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastmake your own waffleswaffle makerwithin walking distancejacuzzi tubbalcony overlooking the poolyogurthotel locationsliding doorpleasant staysmall townwine tastingin townnice roomsanta barbaravisiting solvangthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We started staying here over three years ago, before all of the recent renovations began. At the time and ever since, it has been a pleasant, clean, and best of all affordable place to stay in a town full of outrageously overpriced rooms. We have come to expect great service and reasonable prices from the Kronborg every time we stay.

Our only fear is that with the renovations nearly complete and the hotel's name changing to the "Wine Country Manor" that their prices will go through the roof. We sincerely hope that this doesn't happen, and that the old Kronborg remains the last clean, efficient, fairly priced hotel in Solvang.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms away from the highway are the quietest.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The Service was excellent. the breakfast was included and was also excellent served from 8 till 10 so if you want to head off early you may not be happy with an 8am start. Yes the beds were just as comfortable as the reviews I had read. The bubbles in the outdoor spa(jacuzzi) but this suited my daughter as she said it was lovely and hot and she could read her magazine. We were also lucky to have a room at the back so no noise from the street and we had a spa bath in our room. Very close to 5 out of 5 except for the pillows and the hot water was a bit touch and go. Close to all the little Dutch shops and not far from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madonna81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

There are only a handful of choices in Solvang, so it seems the hotels can charge whatever they want. This hotel was very pricey for what it is - its a Best Western Motel. I truly would not have minded this hotel at all had it been $60 a night, not $180 a night.

The beds were comfortable, giant flat screen tv, fridge and microwave were also nice, the breakfast was nice and the jacuzzi tubs were a nice upgrade. No fancy soaps or shampoos provided, just some standard stuff. Our room had a really bad smell and a really old heater/air conditioner.

Next time, instead of trying to save money, I will maybe upgrade to one of the pricier hotels and see if it is worth the extra cash and see if you actually get what you pay for. This is not a good value at all. I was very disappointed. Lesson learned! Solvang is expensive, and you don't get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6to82008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Kronborg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. I am very sorry to hear you will not stay here again, I hope with time you will re-consider this view.

I am happy to hear that you liked the room. Our rooms feature new custom beds which are guests have responded to very positively. Combine this with fine quality pillows and bedding, we truly feel we offer an exceptional quality. As you mentioned, each guest room has a wealth of convenient amenities to make each guest feel at home. 42" Flat Screen televisions, DVD players, iPod Alarm Clock Radio's, Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Jacuzzi Whirlpool Spa Tubs as standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

If you quickly glance at the room it looks decent, but as soon as you pay attention to details, you'll realize the property needs some maintenance or redesigning - fixtures hanging in the bathroom, and window treatment that is just for looks and offers no practical purpose (you can't draw the shades, so people can see into your room when you have the lights on at night).
This place is good for a one-night stay, but make sure you ask for rooms away from the main road that cuts through town, because the speeding cars at 6AM will invariably wake you up (Tip: avoid room 115).
Pros: comfortable bed, free wi-fi
Cons: noisy, lacks privacy

Room Tip: Avoid rooms along the main road.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kronb, Manager at Kronborg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had a problem with the curtains in the room. Actually, I wish you had called us because in fact there is a black out curtain behind the privacy sheers which it looks like you did not see. We provide sheers so guests can have the benefit of natural light during the day and the black out curtains at night.

In regards to the fixture covers in the bathroom, we are in the process of installing new marble top vanity cabinets with co-ordinating light fixtures. As I'm sure you can understand this, and all the other rennovations we have performed over the last year, requires a great deal of planning. For example, new electrical wiring has to be run and set up for new fixtures. This part has been done and a cover plate is now covering the hole where a new fixture will be installed after the vanity cabinet goes in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Great spot. Nothing to complain about here. Great value, hands down!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joevaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kronb, Manager at Kronborg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Solvang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews