We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$338
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$279
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

An Inn 2 Remember(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Oak Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
125
131
36
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
131
36
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfig treegirl and the figsonoma squareno elevatorespresso machinerooms are smallhistoric buildingcomplimentary coffeewine countrysunflower cafetuesday nightstreet parkingloved this hotelboutique hotelfarmers marketperfect locationspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The location, the service and the room were of a Luxury hotel without the cost.
The room was very spacious and beautiful and quiet for being right on the square. I recommend the breakfast at the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Mr. or Mrs. Malu2014,

Thank you kindly for the note - we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Our best,

The El Dorado Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Great place to visit when in Sonoma at the Historic Square. Great freshly prepared food, good wine selection of course, Sonoma being one of California's wonderful Wine regents. Great and friendly service. Reservations recommended. There's limited parking in front of the restaurant, however plenty around the town's square, so a little walk will not take away from the great experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank randykiel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My husband and I stumbled across the El Dorado a couple of years ago for a single night stay, and we loved it so much that we knew we had to come back. This time we spent 3 nights at the hotel in a plaza-facing room. We loved it as much this time as the first. I highly recommend getting one of the rooms overlooking the plaza. It's great for people-watching and the views are pretty. The rooms are cute, well-decorated, and clean. While not the most spacious room, there is plenty of room for luggage and to move around comfortably. The toiletries offered at the hotel also smell great! The free coffee and tea bar on the second floor of the hotel every morning is a nice perk, too!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Ms. Gabrielle S,

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We appreciate you coming back to join us. Looking forward to your next visit already - your balcony awaits!

Our best,

The El Dorado Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

The El Dorado hotel was a great choice! The location was excellent to walk around to all the shops and restaurants. The rooms were comfortable and clean- the balcony was so nice and peaceful in the morning. And the staff were attentive and super helpful!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sesarahellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The staff were wonderful and welcoming, even though we came in quite late the first night. Great room and perfect location! Just note that there is no elevator and grandma may not like this choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gllands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Mr. or Mrs. gllands,

Thank you for the review - we hope to welcome you back soon. Feel free to bring Grandma, we have ground level accommodations near the pool for those not able or willing to climb our grand staircase.

Our best,

The El Dorado Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews