We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$211
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledson Hotel(Sonoma)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Inn 2 Remember(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cottage Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Oak Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
678
385
216
99
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
385
216
99
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssante restaurantbathing ritualvalet staffgolf clubwater towerself parkingwine countrymain poolmain buildinglobby barjunior suitecomplimentary bottle of winehot springsbeautiful propertywood burning fireplacefitness centerresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Traditionally we have a girls weekend with my daughters and sister in law. We arrived with the bell crew greeting us with glasses of sparkling wine. The weekend was nothing but amazing. Our rooms were beautiful and the grounds were impeccable. Beautiful pools and a fabulous spa which all fives of us spent the entire Saturday. We had the most beautiful dinner at Sante......don't forget to order the soufflé. The dinner was exquisite so very perfect.
I would recommend this hotel because it was memorable and the staff made sure that all of our needs were taken care of beyond expectations

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Section209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 November 2016

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to be your destination for celebration! I hope you return to us again so we may create another memorable experience for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, technically located in the CDP of Agua Caliente, which is not convenient (at least not to walk) to the city of Sonoma is nestled away behind shops and businesses on beautifully manicured grounds. Via the spa, one has access to ancient thermal mineral waters but I would recommend making reservations before your arrive for any individual "treatments" (I didn't and couldn't get in). Come with money because everything costs dearly....even entering the pools cost. The rooms themselves are nice but in need of updating.....outdated colors and decor. The staff is not always friendly. An attempt to question a front desk employee about an erroneous charge on the bill was met with an attitude of condescension and disdain (she actually lied and told me she had already spoken to my husband about it earlier in the day....FLAT OUT LIE). If you are into the Spa life, perhaps this is for you but the inconvenient, and isolated, location coupled with the expensive per night charge for inferior service turned us off.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We certainly aim to provide excellent value and outstanding service and I sincerely regret that we did not succeed for you this visit. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we do hope for a chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

It's not really Sonoma, it's too far from the square. It's not good it you are a runner as the roads around the hotel are super dark and twisty. And it's not particularly great if you want to visit Napa---quite a drive over there....it's even far to most of the good stuff in Sonoma County. It's also in need of a little TLC---the pool is old, the rooms and buildings are old. I know it says "Mission Inn," so it's supposed to feel like a Mission, but it's time for a big redo.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Great location with regard to close to many of the wineries we were hoping to visit. Not knowing how cool the downtown courtyard was, it wasn't close enough to walk. The hotel was nice, not great. The center garden area on the way to the spa was the best part. The spa was good...prices for the services were a bit high, but expected that when at a resort on vacation. Room was nice, but nothing special. No major complaints but also no "wow" moments.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 November 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Sonoma, we appreciate your taking the time to write about your experience. We would love an opportunity to wow you and hope you will return for your next visit to wine country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The property is very cozy, the architecture and decoration of the place make you feel like you are truly in a Spanish mission style property. You get a relaxing feeling since the arrival. We saw some people relaxing having wine by the chimney. There are wine tastings in the afternoon.

They took us to their golf club, and the golf course is worth playing, it has a nice restaurant too, the Sonoma Golf Club Grill, we went there for lunch. You can also take a bike ride or go hiking if you want to do an activity.

We had dinner at the Santé restaurant and it was totally worth it, very good food.
I wish the spa pool was included but you have to pay extra if you want to use it. There is another pool outsideand you are free to use that one, but I would recommend checking the weather.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank mariahgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 November 2016

Thank you for posting about your stay with us, we are proud to be your "peaceful retreat" and delighted you enjoyed so many aspects of the resort. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews