We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in wine country”
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was wonderful. The staff was super friendly and the candy treats were a definite plus. It was a great stay for us to explore both Napa and Sonoma for the weekend. I would reccomend this place for the value and service. And the bed was uber comfortable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tarus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aranda T, Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Tarus C,

Thank you for that wonderful review! We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay & you were able to go out and explore the Napa and Sonoma area while you were here.

We hope to see you again in the future - and don't worry, those candies wont be going anywhere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2017

The hotel was an outstanding value. The hotel was also centrally located and clean. It may not have been the most luxurious place to stay, but at the end of a day it had a comfortable bed.

My days start very early, and once the woman working the breakfast buffet figured out that I was coming in for my continental breakfast early she started putting out more options other than fruit by 530/545 so I could have a bit more to eat. I would have never asked for this, they just started doing it for me and that was really great. I felt like they cared.

Also, the town of Sonoma rolls up the sidewalks early, but if you get in late the taco stand across the street is open very late. The posted hours are only until 10:30 but some nights they were open until at least midnight.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seth_H1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night of our cross country move- our room had a comfortable king size bed, large wood furniture, tile floors, and a nice walk in shower. Plantation shutters were a nice touch. Nice fountain outside for ambience and noise reduction. Boyfriend is a light sleeper- he heard nothing all night. Bathroom fogged without exhaust fan- but hardly a problem! I will be staying here again during our next Sonoma trip. Breakfast was good- coffee, pastries, kiesh, fresh fruit... staff was also welcoming. And for 120$ you can’t beat it! On check out, I noticed some rooms had carpeting- so depending on your preference, they have both.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Lindsey W.,

Thank you for your kind review of our property! I'm very pleased that you were comfortable in your room and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and staff. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Good luck to you on your cross-country move!

Warmly,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We found a last-minute room here after another hotel erroneously lost our reservation. The hotel was older, but charming and recently updated. The facilities were very well-manicured and the free breakfast was outstanding. Service was also great - they even e-mailed us in-advance to ask if we needed a pack-and-play for our infant. We couldn't have been happier with our accommodations.

Other notes: Parking is free. A quiet policy is effective after 9pm. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Sonoma.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Cozy huge rooms, super comfy beds, hot tub open 24/7 ( with water, ice and red solo cups at the pool) and close to tow. The staff isn't the friendliest but I'd hate sitting at a hotel counter in my mid-20's too. And a 2 minute check-in for an awesome price and this deal is worth it! This place is so fantastic I almost didn't write a review so others wouldn't know about it. Taco stand across the street and open until late??? AWESOME!!

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank denised42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.9 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.3 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.6 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
1.4 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
15.3 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: RM 506 - RM 1,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing