We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down and dirty”
Review of Aladdin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aladdin Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The room was dirty. The coffee pot was dirty. This room was not dusted in many months. The door did not work properly and there is no security. Anyone can wander into the building at any time. The staff does not care about the cleanliness of the rooms. After complaining, nothing was done the next day that the room was supposed to be cleaned. I offered to show my photos to the person at the front desk but they did not want to see them so I decided to share some of them here.

Room Tip: Find one that is clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grammy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Nothing special to mention. It's basically an average hotel with expensive rates, seeing as it's the gateway to local attractions and Yosemite, so they get away with charging high prices for an regular place. Didn't care for the bed too much, mattress seemed a bit old. Kidney shaped pool on the property. It's about 3 miles outside of old town Sonora itself, which is good if you want to around the through traffic in the AM and head out on the highway, close by. There's also a mall close by, with a supermarket and other stores, to stock up for your stay there or your camping.

Unfortunately my room had a bad a/c. When I got there late afternoon I tested it out as per their written instructions, and it stopped functioning after 5 minutes. Figuring, as per instructions, that it needed a 10 minute reset, I went about my business with friends and returning at 11 PM could not get it to start. The lobby told me to unplug and replug, which did not help. So they gave me a different room, which was lucky as it seemed fairly full. But wish I had asked right away, as annoying to change rooms at 11 PM.

Other than that, the staff is ok and the lady at the front desk in the morning was very pleasant and full of local info. They have a breakfast voucher for the diner next door, which is actually very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dharmathug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel has a good bedroom and a good bathroom! There is a little pool as weel. Beside the hotel there is a place to have breakfast, which is very yammy!
The attendent at the reception was not so nice.
The price is very ok too!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank andrecalderini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Not a bad place to stay. Relatively clean, with good WiFi connection and in-room basics. Not luxurious, but allows pets in some rooms and has a great diner across the parking lot. I would recommend for a quick, not super expensive stay in the area. Close to downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property if street noise will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while touring California. The price was really good and within close proximity to Yosemite. I was worried as we normally stay in well known chain hotels. No need to be worried , the room was huge with fridge ,microwave , coffee pot ..Iron everything you could need. A free breakfast or 5 dollars off the main menu in the cafe across the road was included. The food was tasty and plentiful with good and friendly service . A nice clean pool area with a jacuzzi also made this hotel one that we would stay at again if we were ever in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonora
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 km away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
419 reviews
18 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
INNS of California-Sonora
18 km away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
596 reviews
4.4 km away
Sonora Inn
Sonora Inn
#4 of 8 in Sonora
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aladdin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aladdin Inn

Address: 14260 Mono Way, Sonora, CA 95370-8654
Region: United States > California > Sonora
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range: RM 370 - RM 468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aladdin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aladdin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aladdin Motor Hotel Sonora
Aladdin Hotel Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing