We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sonora Inn(Sonora)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gunn House Hotel(Sonora)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
36
95
38
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
95
38
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicrowave refrigeratorone nighthigher ratefree breakfasthot tubsmall poolspacious roomvisit yosemitewould highly recommend this hotelice machinemonomotelmurphysironratescleanlinesslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The room was dirty. The coffee pot was dirty. This room was not dusted in many months. The door did not work properly and there is no security. Anyone can wander into the building at any time. The staff does not care about the cleanliness of the rooms. After complaining, nothing was done the next day that the room was supposed to be cleaned. I offered to show my photos to the person at the front desk but they did not want to see them so I decided to share some of them here.

Room Tip: Find one that is clean
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grammy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Nothing special to mention. It's basically an average hotel with expensive rates, seeing as it's the gateway to local attractions and Yosemite, so they get away with charging high prices for an regular place. Didn't care for the bed too much, mattress seemed a bit old. Kidney shaped pool on the property. It's about 3 miles outside of old town Sonora itself, which is good if you want to around the through traffic in the AM and head out on the highway, close by. There's also a mall close by, with a supermarket and other stores, to stock up for your stay there or your camping.

Unfortunately my room had a bad a/c. When I got there late afternoon I tested it out as per their written instructions, and it stopped functioning after 5 minutes. Figuring, as per instructions, that it needed a 10 minute reset, I went about my business with friends and returning at 11 PM could not get it to start. The lobby told me to unplug and replug, which did not help. So they gave me a different room, which was lucky as it seemed fairly full. But wish I had asked right away, as annoying to change rooms at 11 PM.

Other than that, the staff is ok and the lady at the front desk in the morning was very pleasant and full of local info. They have a breakfast voucher for the diner next door, which is actually very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dharmathug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel has a good bedroom and a good bathroom! There is a little pool as weel. Beside the hotel there is a place to have breakfast, which is very yammy!
The attendent at the reception was not so nice.
The price is very ok too!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank andrecalderini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Not a bad place to stay. Relatively clean, with good WiFi connection and in-room basics. Not luxurious, but allows pets in some rooms and has a great diner across the parking lot. I would recommend for a quick, not super expensive stay in the area. Close to downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property if street noise will bother you.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while touring California. The price was really good and within close proximity to Yosemite. I was worried as we normally stay in well known chain hotels. No need to be worried , the room was huge with fridge ,microwave , coffee pot ..Iron everything you could need. A free breakfast or 5 dollars off the main menu in the cafe across the road was included. The food was tasty and plentiful with good and friendly service . A nice clean pool area with a jacuzzi also made this hotel one that we would stay at again if we were ever in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews