We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$219
eDreams
PricelineUS$219
Hotels.comUS$219
Expedia.comUS$219
getaroom.comUS$239
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
91
47
26
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
47
26
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice historic hotel named victor hotel cat steps away heart of downtown refrigerator and microwave nice stay coffee pot noisy at night bars and restaurants will stay there again continental breakfast is king suite bed was comfortable walking distance enjoyed our stay hard boiled eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

My family complained that the mattresses hurt there backs. The nattresses must be dated back in the time the hotel was built. The service was good. We waited a long time to get checked in because computers were down.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dianamH3127DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora Inn, Owner at Sonora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your stay with us at The Sonora Inn.

I would like to apologize for the lack in a comfortable mattresses. It is great to hear you received good service.

We had renovations planned for last year, due to COVID it has been postponed until later this year. We are confident the outcome will be great!

We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent service and great accommodations.

Sincerely,

The Sonora Inn
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

The hotel staff was friendly, helpful, fun to talk with. The outside grounds are presstine, but the rooms themselves are in some serious need of TLC. New carpet (a must) & general upkeep would go a long way. Fixing things like the towel racks in the bathrooms and the the trim around the windows, and the string of electrical cords to items in the room. I know that it is an historic building and you can be limited to the work that needs to be done, but fixing the little things really makes a difference. Overall it was a nice place to stay, the old building was fun to explore and the pictures on the walls of what the building used to look like was a nice touch. I would be willing to give it another try in the future to see if it becomes a regular stop for us.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debmE5659LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora Inn, Owner at Sonora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at the Sonora Inn. It was our pleasure having you with us.
We are excited about the remodel this year, after postponing a year due to COVID. All of the things you mentioned will be taken care of in the renovations. We look forward to the outcome and hope you will come back to experience it yourself.

Best regards
The Sonora Inn
Front Desk
dp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Definitely Haunted if you are in the right mindset to have fun with them. If you are a non believer and need exact science or p 9explanation for all the things going on in that hotel. Well. There can be explanations for everything.
We had an amazing experience. And thought the hotel was very unique. A time to be able to spend some time relaxing with each other and friends and playing a few parlor tricks on each other was great .
The staff was professional and very attentive. Breakfast was good.
And we just want to thank the Manger for her professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile for her customers. Great work!
Donovan & Lori Waddams

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donovanw949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora Inn, Owner at Sonora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at the Sonora Inn. It is our pleasure having you with us. We are excited about the renovations this year, and looking forward to the outcome. We will look forward to your next visit. Your kind words have been forwarded to our Management team.
Best regards
The Sonora Inn
Front Desk
dp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Very large living room with comfortable seating with a separate bedrm suite area. It was a little cold on the bathroom floor due to the retail space below unoccupied. Breakfast was great! Excellent coffee and waffles! Friendly staff nice period architecture.

Room tip: Third floor was nice and large windows on the street side with the morning sun streaming in!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myinfol246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Great place to stay. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 is the plumbing was very outdated.
The room, staff and overall experience was great. Would stay here again. The room was clean. I loved the staircase and took it instead of the elevator. It is a beautiful building.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulad325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora Inn, Owner at Sonora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thank you for you feedback, it is very important to us. We have had a remodel planned for last spring. Due to COVID, this had to be postponed until this year. The end of this month, the Rodeway Inn will be shut down for a total remodel. That will become our new Lumberjack Hotel. Hopefully by the summer, The Sonora Inn will be upgraded, and some remodeling done as well. I do hope you will come again after our remodel. I am sure you will be very pleased with all of the improvements.
Best Regards
The Sonora Inn
Front Desk
dp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews